We want your reviews!

Your bunkered Golf Breaks experience is important to us. We hope you will have enjoyed your chosen courses and hotel so much, no matter how you played, that you’ll want to tell us about it. Most importantly, we want to keep providing even better experiences for you to choose your next break from and to do this, we want to hear your feedback.

So whether you booked with us or joined a friend who chose bunkered Golf Breaks, tell us what you enjoyed, what could be better, your experience of booking via our website and how our customer service team performed in providing your break. And because we want to provide the golf breaks you really want, we’re open to suggestions on how we might be able to make it even better next time. Please take 5 minutes and give us your thoughts. Thank you.

 

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Angela Hughes

★★★★★

12th June 2021

Booked 2 nights, 2 rounds staying at The Ardgowan, St Andrews. Hotel was great and centrally located. The golf was fabulous, 1st round at Dumbarnie Links the sun shone which added to our enjoyment of this great course which was in excellent condition.Nice clubhouse and pro shop. 2nd round at Kingsbarns, wow, this has to be among the top courses in Britain. From the moment you arrive the staff are wonderful, the course is an absolute cracker, the greens were immaculate and the views spectacular. If you have a bucket list of courses to play make this top of the pile. Thanks Bunkered for accommodating our short notice change of dates.


Gary Lindsay

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Fantastic courses and great hotel location great price.


Stephen Stewart

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant 2 days of golf at dumbarnie and kingsbarns couldn’t have asked for anything better.


Ian McKerron

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant two-day golfing break! The warm welcome we received at Kingsbarns matched the excellent condition of the links. And what a course! Fabulous architecture and breathtaking views. All that and a lovely overnight stay at the splendid Old Manor Hotel overlooking Lundin Links. Very friendly staff and great food. Dumbarnie the next day was a golfing experience to savour. It will surely become a must destination for golfers around the globe. Fantastic course with sublime views across the firth. Again, the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. All in all, a short golf trip to remember and look back on with great memories. And excellent value for money.


Colin Frater

★★★★★

10th June 2021

First class trip no problems whatsoever at any course or accommodation would definitely recommend to friends


V Hall

★★★★

10th June 2021

Our first golf break booked through Bunkered and all arrangements went smoothly. Will definitely book with Bunkered again. No hesitation in recommending them.


Michael Redpath

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great two days off golf weather perfect so was the hotel staff very helpful Kingsbarns so best course I’ve played just perfect for amateur golfer would like to thank the bunkered staff for changing my booking due to a family funeral was much appreciated


Ken Donald

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Very easy to book, simple to check in for all reservations and hence greatly increased enjoyment of package booked


Mike Broadhead

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great prices for some fantastic courses. Bunkered Golf could not have been more helpful with a couple of date changes we had to do due to COVID. Will be using them again and would not hesitate to recommend.


Matthew McGuire

★★★★★

09th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our golf break with Bunkered. The courses were in great condition and everything ran smoothly. Only downside was that there was no parking at the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews so the cars were left overnight on the street with them golf clubs in them. The breakfast in the hotel was also a bit of a let down. We had booked to be sat at 9am but our food order never actually started to arrive until after half past 9. They brought toast out in between, but we would’ve wanted the toast to come with the cooked breakfast, by the time the cooked breakfast did come the toast was stone cold and stale.


Ben Liddell

★★★★

05th June 2021

Great service from the Bunkered team, nice to hear from you before and after the trip. Would be good if you would consider what you might do when a golf course disappoints. Kingsbarns is an 1st class golfing experience all round. The ardgowan hotel was great too and well looked after. Lovely breakfast. The golf course on the 2nd day was very disappointing (but don’t want to name and shame)


Stephen Crosbie

★★★★

03rd June 2021

Cruden bay was spectacular


Mark Hay

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Mark Hay

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Lewis Walsh

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

We stayed at Ducks inn and made very welcome food and drink was excellent Malcom and Liam and all the staff were top notch Courses were superb All went extra smoothly with no problems Will definitely be booking with bunkered golf again highly recommend


Alex Snedden

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

Our 4 ball were very much looking forward to the trip to Kingsbarns and the Dukes with b&b at the Old Manor hotel in Leven, we were delighted with every aspect of our trip with Kingsbarns being the highlight, the course was fantastic with all the staff being very accommodating towards us, the weather couldn’t have been better either. The hotel was superb 4 star with 5 star service great food at a reasonable price, clean and situated perfectly for golf and with great views. We will most certainly be booking another trip as the ease of booking and help provided by bunkered was exceptional.


Iain Houston

★★★★

02nd June 2021

Excellent value break and both courses were great to us despite the weather conditions . Would recommend these breaks to anyone.


Julie Benstead

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

Excellent service


Iain Morrison

★★★★★

31st May 2021

Great customer service throughout with everything going as planned.


Sam Grogan

★★★★★

29th May 2021

Fantastic service from Bunkered throughout with COVID implications and subsequent date and hotel changes dealt with in a helpful and professional manner. Great value and the pre and post break check in by the super friendly Leanne was a nice touch you don’t often get elsewhere.


Derek Hall

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Easy booking process with friendly staff. Top quality golf courses.


David Angus

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Had a great trip to St. Andrews playing at Dumbarnie & kingsbarns & staying at the ardgowan hotel. Both golf courses fantastic & hotel clean with lovely staff you can’t ask for much more all at a great price. Bunkered golf breaks excellent could not have done anything more for us very helpful & I will book another deal with them in the near future excellent service.


James Bell

★★★★

27th May 2021

Dumbarnie Great golf course , super welcome and a mention for the starter Davy , who was friendly and was great with the tips and knowledge. Kingsbarns Amazing golf course & once again the starters were great and treated us very well, greens where very slow which was poor for the expense we had to pay . Disappointed. Clubhouse staff were lovely .


John Robertson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

We had a fantastic time at the Dukes and Dumbarnie, The Scottish summer weather we had did not waste what was a extremely good golfing break.


Peter Kennedy

★★★★★

27th May 2021

The bunkered team were superb Ive now booked a few packages with them and had them tailor one to my requirements and the couldn’t be more helpful Couldn’t recommend highly enough


Maria Watson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

Everything ran smoothly,the course was in great condition a joy to play.The pro shop is well stocked and the pro David was great to deal with.The practice facilities must be the best in the country Fantastic.last but not least the Clubhouse food is very good keenly priced and friendly staff.Been twice will be back


Iain Bett

★★★★★

27th May 2021

went without a hitch, was just as advertised, Kingsbarns is a fantastic course, woudl recommend


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Our second break booked through Bunkered and once again excellent value and well organised. We played Gullane 2 and Craigielaw. The updates about the COVID restrictions locally were informative and necessary. We stayed at the Duck Inn which was central to both courses and our stay there was comfortable and the food excellent. Happily stay there again and explore other courses in the East Lothian area.


John Conner

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Had a fantastic weekend,both the golf courses were superb,the accommodations were also superb,staff could not do enough for you,would definitely recommend


Stevie Gillan

★★★★

26th May 2021

Superb week golfing in the North East, well organised by the Bunkered Team customer care from the club pro’s bar one GC first class, club bag with course guide/stroke saver and some additional tees etc a nice touch, one golf club which needed a stroke saver (traffic lights on tee) provided nothing which left a group of 10 to try and work the course out. Bunkered also arranged the weather to be dry and sunny for the week, nice touch


Jimmy McFadyen

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Excellent break, golf was lovely. Had a really nice time at Dumbarnie Links - would absolutely book again.


Alexander McAulay

★★★★★

17th May 2021

Fantastic weekend at Craigielaw and North Berwick. Leanne from Bunkered kept us informed about Covid changes throughout the process and the staff at The Duck in Aberlady deserve a mention, too. Well done everyone - we'll definitely be using Bunkered breaks again !


Alan Dunlop

★★★★★

14th May 2021

Great experience; Bunkered Golf Breaks kept us informed from the moment we booked, until we returned. The courses treated us very well (Castle and Dumbarnie) and the accommodation was clean, comfortable and covid compliant with a top breakfast too (Brownlees) Thx for a great break.


Alister Scobie

★★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class from booking to after care phone call. Both courses superb and looking forward to our next trip


George Shankland

★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class service provided by Bunkered Golf Breaks in organising our break and change of hotel due to Covid. 1st day played Castle Course St Andrews and party felt we had a great welcome and experience from staff at course and catering. 2nd day we played Dumbarnie but felt let down by our experience. Sadly the welcome was very negative from club house staff but starter was very friendly and supporting and after round club house staff still very negative so we didnt experience catering and travelled to Fife for a fish supper on way home. Thanks Bunkered


Libby Rodger

★★★★★

11th May 2021

Very well organised and good communication throughout the booking. Had a brilliant stay in St Andrews at the family run Russell Hotel (porridge is to die for) Had 2 fantastic rounds of golf at the Torrance at Fairmount and the one on our ‘Bucket List’ Kingbarns. The weather for both was very testing links course conditions but it only made our golf even more invigorating!!!


Gary Mckenzie

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Couldn't fault the weekend from start to finish. Accommodation was first class as expected, food was excellent and the golf course superb. Only downside was having to endure hailstones for all of five minutes haha i would highly recommend a visit


Allan Allison

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Great short break away and courses were in great condition considering the spring we have had


Angus Gallacher

★★★★

10th May 2021

Rosemount was in great shape. Bar staff and a few members could have been a little more pleasant. Alyth was good considering the weather was bad greens could have been a little better. Red house hotel was excellent couldn't have made us more welcome. Nothing was to much trouble.


Ian Kelly

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Big thanks to Bunkered for arranging our St Andrews golf break.Firstly played the Dukes on the 4th May was a bit wet on a few fairways-as there was heavy rain there the day and night before.Greens were dry and still rolling fine.A few heavy showers while we played but able to shelter a bit as course was quiet at the time.Second time playing course and still a cracking course.Played Dumbarnie on day two weather was ideal and course was absolutely outstanding from greeting at front door to girl at front desk to the starter everyone was very friendly and welcoming.Big thanks to starter who gave us a welcome pack and chatted to us about our game and what level we were playing at so he could recommend what tee boxes we should play from and he was spot on.Played from white tees and thoroughly enjoyed the day.We couldn’t take the Hotel as we were from separate households but got digs ourselves and payed for golf only through Bunkered.Excellent,I would highly recommend it,well worth the cost.


Russell Macphee

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Played kingsbarns and the dunes. Looked after by both clubs. great deal


Graham Drummond

★★★★

10th May 2021

Great two days considering there are still Covid restrictions. Highly recommend Rosemount, Blairgowrie. Well looked after at Red House Hotel, Cupar Angus.


Stevie Slight

★★★★★

10th May 2021

2 day Holiday went so smoothly courses great and ducks inn hotel was an outstanding place for golfers to stay would like to thank Lee Anne and the team for putting this together was so easy will definitely be back


Jim Bunyan

★★★★★

07th May 2021

Absolutely well organised trip. Everything ran smoothly. 16 golfers all of the same opinion. Played Castle Stuart twice. What a wonderful course, every hole felt like a signature hole and the views as you go round the course were fantastic. Definitely be back. Stephanie, thank you for a well organised break...


Stewart Paisley

★★★★★

04th May 2021

Despite having to postpone our trip due to Covid regulations the bunkered team rearranged our dates without any fuss. They were friendly and efficient throughout and we will definitely use them for our next golf trip. The Spindrift Guest house was excellent, Jenny and Mark are first class hosts.


James Morrison

★★★★★

03rd May 2021

Terrific golf trip starting the day lockdown was eased in Scotland! Everywhere was very friendly and welcoming and courses in good condition. Excellent accommodation and service at Golf View Hotel in Nairn. Really impressed with all help and assistance given by Bunkered Golf Breaks staff during these difficult times - highly recommended and will use again!


Selwyn Cambridge

★★★★★

10th November 2020

2 games of golf at the Dunes Course, St Andrews and a night B & B, at the Old Course Hotel, St Andrews. A real 10 out of 10 experience - Great Weather, challenging golf course and a wonderful hotel. Bunkered were extremely helpful in the booking process, the staff on the course and the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the experience so much we intend to book somewhere again in 2021, subject to any covid restrictions. Well done to Bunkered for assembling these golfing packages - much appreciated.


Robert Armstrong

★★★★★

06th November 2020

Great courses (Balcomie and Dumbarnie), great wee hotel in St Andrews for overnight stay and great value for money. We'll definatly be back in 2021 for another trip to these fantastic courses with hopefully a round at Kiingsbarnmes next time as well. Trip was really well organised and everything went smoothly - even the weather was kind ! 5 star trip.


Jill Carrick

★★★★★

03rd November 2020

Superb weekend! We all enjoyed Dumbarnie Links & Crail the following day. Both courses were in great condition & we were made to feel very welcome. Our accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel in Lundin Links was excellent too. Great value & we're planning our next jaunt. Thanks Bunkered....


Mark Thorpe

★★★★★

30th October 2020

First time using Bunkered Golf Breaks and we would have no problem recommending them, professional and courteous over the phone, organised everything from accommodation to tee times. We stayed at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven highly recommend this hotel as well (covid safe) staff, room and food was excellent. We played Dunbarnie Links and Dukes again the courses were amazing and the staff were most helpful in guidance on playing the course. The only downside was the wife beat me both days.


Nick Henderson

★★★★★

30th October 2020

We had an excellent trip well organised, golf courses were great despite all of the COVID restrictions.


Liz Keohone

★★★★★

29th October 2020

What a great trip arranged by Leanne nothing was a problem even with some changes we made ... great golf courses Crail, and Dumbarnie very comfortable over night stay at The Old Manor highly recommended


David Tufft

★★★★★

29th October 2020

Crail Balcomie / Dumbarnie Links, fantastic deal. Dumbarnie Links is a must play for all golf fans and Crail is a traditional links. Excellent. We will be back.


Steven Handley

★★★★★

28th October 2020

Absolutely fantastic deal. Both courses were exceptional & the hotel was fantastic. Especially the staff at the Old Manor!


Derick Lawson

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Have had a most enjoyable golf break in Fife and played The Castle,Balcomie,Leven,Dumbarnie and The New courses,all in excellent condition and we received a warm welcome to them all. We have stayed at The Old Manor Hotel in Leven and have been well fed and looked after by everyone there. Thanks to all at Bunkered who arranged everything for us. We will look forward to another break sometime next year.


Michael Porter

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Golf package and hotel were very good value for money and met expectations. Dumbarnie GC is a must play for golf fans and Crail GC is a traditional links. The day we played was typical Scottish weather but it did not soil the experience. Will certainly use Bunkered golf breaks again.


Ross Wylie

★★★★★

25th October 2020

Tremendous break away playing crail and dumbarnie. The pre and aftercare from the guys was superb. Would recommend booking through bunkered!


Mark McHugh

★★★★★

24th October 2020

Had a fantastic weekend playing Dumbarnie then Crail Balcomie. The whole booking set up was fast and simple and the golf courses were outstanding. Keep up the great deals


Fraser Gray

★★★★

24th October 2020

Very enjoyable trip, staff were helpful and attentive. Food and golf course first class.


Malky Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

2 rounds (Crail balcomie and Dumbarnie Links) with a B&B at the old manor hotel Leven. Great value for money, everything ran very snoothly, great couple of days golf!


Kenny Roger

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Excellent organisation and communication, with everything very easy, despite all the covid issues. No problems at hotel or golf course, meaning that everything was incredibly smooth. Communication from the team really was outstanding Albany Hotel excellent in St Andrews, although no meals in the evening which was the only (unavoidable) downside


Fergus Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

We booked a trip to Balcomie Links followed by Dumbarnie with overnight at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven. I cant recommend it highly enough. The golf courses were excellent if a little tricky for our standard. The Hotel was great, very clean. Friendly staff and importantly great food.


Allan Gray

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Good weekend altogether. Hotel & hospitality great. Golf courses brilliant. Weather poor. Good value from bunkerd golf breaks. Thanks & see you next time.


Gordon Kelly

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Leanne and the team were superb, they kept us up to date on changing circumstances due to Covid. The golf courses were superb and the hotel was really comfortable. Couldn't ask for anymore, we will definitely use Bunkered again. Thank you!


Sandy Keith

★★★★★

21st October 2020

A fantastic couple of days at Dumbarnie Links and Crail Balcomie G.C. Well organised and great value and more importantly safe accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel, Leven, so well done Bunkered!


Colin English

★★★★★

20th October 2020

We had a great golfing experience playing Dumbarnie and Crail both courses offering a real golfing challenge and some fantastic scenery and the Old Manor hotel was ideal. It's also great that Bunkered has ventured into the golf break market with offers that allow all golfers to experience some of Scotland's great courses that are generally out of reach of their golf budget. Let's hope it continues after Covid when the Americans return.


Vince Fitzpatrick

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Hats off to the Bunkered team. The world is close to imploding (bit dramatic, but it feels like that sometimes) but they had the passion to get courses and hospitality together to offer some great deals on great courses. We had a very enjoyable two days at Dumbarnie and Crail. One of the team even phoned me on the day to say “enjoy your trip”. A nice touch!


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We didn't know what to expect when arriving at Dumbarnie and it was a surprise to find there was no clubhouse and everything was operating on a temporary basis. This did not detract from our overall golfing experience Free balls on the range, a great welcome from the staff and a clear bright windy day promised much. The starter Davie Gilchrist gave us an overview of the course and prepared us for a slow round as we were a 2 ball amongst 4 balls. The course did not disappoint and the condition of the tees, fairways and greens were excellent considering the course only opened earlier this year. If we had one complaint it was the pace of play in the back 9 where on several holes we were 4 or 5 tee times on the hole 2 groups playing and 3 waiting. Going forward the course will need a marshall to manage the slower groups. Our stay at the Old Manor Hotel was superb. The welcome, room with a view, extensive menu and a hearty breakfast set us up for the next day. A good choice and we will


michael rooney

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Played Dumbarnie & Crail Balcomie stayed at Old Manor Hotel on Bunkered deal. Everything 1st class especially Dumbarnie fabulous course.


Bruce Cuthbertson

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We had a great couple of days in Fife. The Old Manor Hotel treated us very well We enjoyed playing Dumbarnie although it still has an unfinished feel to it, whereas Elie was superb. All went very smoothly and provided great value for money.


Martin Fairholm

★★★★

19th October 2020

Had a great experience booking our golf trip with Bunkered Golf would highly recommend the Fife area for an golf and an overnight stay .


charles reppke

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Booked a break in fife with Bunkered breaks got a really good deal from them the hotel Old manor hotel Lundin was top notch we got to play some really good courses like Dumbarnie and Balcomie Links with pricing for the packaging being super competitive .Dealign with the team was very easy online and was pleasantly surprised that the team actually phoned to check everything was ok after we booked and then phoned again to see if we had enjoyed our trip.This personal touch was surprising in this day of automation would definitely use them again as they can get much better prices than I could searching online


Jon Rough

★★★★★

19th October 2020

No hassle trip, even with this current covid situation. Excellent hotel, great service and very well managed considering the situation. Golf courses were superb, Bumbarnie in its infancy, clubhouse still being constructed etc but course was great, just brand new, would love to go back after a few years. Crail was fabulous, great old original links course, highly recommended. Great communication as well which made me feel at ease, particularly important with the covid rules changing every 5 minutes!! Would defininitely use bunkered golf breaks again, highly recommended.


Ron Bain

★★★★★

18th October 2020

Old Manor Hotel could not be more accommodating. Food was great and accommodation perfect and with some 61 courses in the area a great place to locate yourself. We will definitely be back, played Dumbarnie and Crail. Both courses were superb. Dumbarnie needs sometime to mature and its facilities are still being completed.


Ingrid Swan

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic experience all round , playing Dumbarnie & Crail.Great service from Bunkered golf breaks , & really good value for money;Old Manor Hotel in Leven was excellent


Ronnie Young

★★★★★

16th October 2020

We booked through Bunkered Golf Breaks and had terrific service, the courses were outstanding, and the hotel eas first class and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. And we could not believe the price we certainly got more than value for money, we will definitely use this service again.


stephen comerford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic value break. Great golf courses and the hotel was comfortable and friendly. Would book again


Michael Crawford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Despite the fact we endured some horrific weather on day one as we battled our way around Craigielaw GC we can’t fault the organisation of our trip. Kept informed throughout and helped immeasurably by Leanne and Stephanie when COVID restrictions were constantly changing. Overall great value and will definitely use again.


RUSSELL GIBSON

★★★★

14th October 2020

fantastic trip via bunkered golf breaks to dambarnie links and crail balcomie links with and over night stay at ardgowan st andrews great value for money fantastic courses on both days slight down side no restaurant and bar at hotel glad we called to check but current limitations for hospitality industry but will certainly use bunkered again


Tony Fus

★★★★★

14th October 2020

My friend and I played Gullane No. 2 & 3 on the Friday and Saturday and apart from a bit of a strong wind was one of the best courses I've played, would definitely go back and would recommend anyone to book via bunkered golf breaks. A special mention to Stephanie who handled our booking with great professionalism and care.


JAMES Kennedy

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Went smoothly all you can ask for, golf courses where good, hotel was good weren’t in it long well done


John Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

The team at Bunkered were very helpful and contacted me several times prior to departure to confirm everything was was arranged. The course that we should have played on day 2 was flooded due to torrential rain a few days prior, but I received a call the evening before advising me of an alternative booking. Very please with how the whole break was handled.


George Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

great courses. great accomodation , great service.


Todd Macdonald

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Had a great weekend at Dunbarnie and Crail (balcombie) both courses were amazing condition and weather held up . We all stayed at the Ardgowan hotel in St Andrews food was amazing and service to match , shame about the restrictions , but we managed to have a great time.we will definitely book through bunkered golf breaks next time. A big thanks to Craig and his colleagues. Cheers Todd & Friends


Tom Jamieson

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Excellent service and trip went without a hitch. Will definitely use again.


Ian Young

★★★★★

13th October 2020

I booked for me and three of my mates to go to St Andrews to play the Dukes Course, Leven Links and Balcomie Links. We stayed at Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews. I could not be happier with the service from Bunkered Golf Breaks. From start to finish they were excellent. Accommodating our needs for wanting to play two rounds in one day and also changing our original hotel as the first one was fully booked. I felt very looked after, and even during the unusual circumstances Covid has brought, the team were in touch regularly to keep me update of any changes and make sure we were happy. The golf courses we played, the accommodation we stayed in and the service we received really was top notch and all so reasonably priced as well. We will definitely be booking through Bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Annette Cattermole

★★★★★

13th October 2020

This was our first booking and it won't be the last! We were impressed with the excellent communication from this company. We felt that it genuinely mattered to them that our experience would be a good one. We played Scotland's newest course, Dumbarnie, and what a fantastic track it is! The course was in pristine condition and if you accept that currently there are limited facilities while the project is being completed you won't be disappointed. Our second course was the Duke's and we hardly saw another golfer, it really was millionaires golf and again the course was in very good condition. Our accommodation for two nights was at the Ardgowan in St Andrews. Our room was clean, we slept well and had a substantial breakfast. All this for £513. What's not to like?


douglas clark

★★★★

09th October 2020

Dumbarnie course lay out is fantastic although we played through torrential rain which on should have postponed to later date. Facilities were poor, we came off course wet through having no where to change. Crail second day was excellent throughout. Ardgowan hotel was also first class. Whole booking experience and package was brilliant with Bunkered team delivering what they promised. Thank you our group will definitely be using this service again.


david lafferty

★★★★★

09th October 2020

i used bunkered golf breaks to book an overnight fourball playing crail and dumbarnie links, staying in the old manor hotel in leven. unfortunately the scottish weather did not cooperate for the round at crail but we were able to secure a rain check for a later date. Dumbarnie Links was outstanding and will become an icon in years to come. thanks again bunkered, we will use you again.


Alan West

★★★★

08th October 2020

10 of us took a 2 night 3 round package in Ayrshire travelling from Edinburgh. The owners and staff at South Beach hotel in Troon looked after us extremely well and went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable (use of their drying room overnight on the Sat was first class). Particular mention on the quality of food throughout the weekend. We played Prestwick St Nicholas on Fri and Barassie on Sun both of whom were very enjoyable and course conditions were exemplary. Only disappointment of an otherwise excellent weekend was our experience at Irvine Bogside on Sat. Granted the weather was truly awful and we were surprised when getting there that the course was open We were assured by the pro that there was no standing water on the greens. This was not the case and 16 of 18 greens had varying degrees of puddles and you were forced to move your ball to putt. This detracted significantly from the enjoyment for most of us who hadn't played there before. I fully appreciate


Graham Woolley

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Booked a short notice golf break through bunkered, amazing customer service through even when i booked the wrong dates. The two courses i played, Cruden Bay and Murcar Links when stunning.


Kevin Murphy

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Fantastic Deal and online payments made it easy to organise for a group booking. Courses were phenomenal! Definitely be back to book another golf break next year.


Derek Ramage

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Fantastic October break at 2 excellent courses - Barassie & Irvine. South Beach Hotel in Troon provided great hospitality and top notch food..Leanne at Bunkered was brilliant in re-arranging our dates at short notice.


Ross mccallum

★★★★★

07th October 2020

A brilliant experience, not only the golf but the whole booking process. During our booking the COVID guidance changed. Bunkered kept us well informed about the impact of this and the steps they were taking to mitigate any impact to our visit. We had an amazing day at Dumbarnie Golf Links, the hotel was perfect with all the required COVID measures. We will be booking again with Bunkered in the near future.


Lloyd Swan

★★★★★

05th October 2020

Top class customer service from bunkered golf breaks and the best golf course I have played to date.


Owen Mulligan

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Helpful staff rooms excellent food excellent golf course in good condition for time of year .no complaints.thank you


Joanne Porter

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Great value for money. Lovely hotel and the golf courses were superb. Friendly professional service from Bunkered Golf Breaks I will use them again and highly recommend the team.


Steven Adair

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Thank you Bunkered Golf Breaks for arranging a wonderful trip at the Home of Golf. The Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was a perfect choice, ideal location, friendly staff and a wonderful fresh cooked breakfast to start the day. Carnoustie, Dumbarnie and the wonderful Kingsbarns were fantastic courses and thoroughly enjoyed by all in our group. Great service from Bunkered Golf Breaks, excellent organisation and we look forward to you arranging our next trip. Many thanks.


Ross Caddis

★★★★★

01st October 2020

The quality of courses and accommodation were simply amazing. Myself and the rest of my party couldn’t recommend this enough. The value for money along with the ease of the booking process with bunkered Golf Breaks helped make this a golf break to remember. 10/10 service


Jayson King

★★★★★

01st October 2020

We had a great day and night at spey Valley. The course and the hotel were excellent. We really appreciated bunkered Golf Breaks being flexible at short notice to fall in line with the ever changing government guidelines. Your communication throughout was refreshing and will definitely book with bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Steven Cowan

★★★★

01st October 2020

We had a very nice few days away. The Macdonald Cardrona hotel in Peebles was really nice as was the food and the golf course. Thanks to the ladies at bunkered Golf Breaks for organising it for me. I will be using bunkerd golf breaks again


Tommy Montgomery

★★★★★

01st October 2020

What a fantastic break, Crail Balcomie was majestic and The Dukes was a real challenge. Accomodation at Ardgowan Hotel was ideal, a pitching wedge away from the 18th at the Old Course. Fabulous fried breakfast to set us up for 2nd day. Great value for money.


Alex Chan

★★★★

01st October 2020

Loved the mini golf break. Ducks Inn was nice, staff and service was excellent. Rooms are what you expect for an inn but great location and fry up breakfast was amazing. Gullane 2 course was a nice test of course management... bunkers everywhere but simple enough greens. Views were fantastic but not as amazing as Gullane 1. Craigielaw was more flat in general but had very challenging contours on the greens. Great test for people that love to putt!. Club house was lovely too. Both had good warm up areas and Gullane had free range balls which is great to calm the nerves before teeing up. Would play both again.


Gillian Sloan

★★★★★

23rd September 2020

We had a fantastic break at the Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry. The break was very well organised and everything went according to plan which made it stress free. The golf courses were amazing and to top it all the sun was shining. We will certainly book again with bunkered Golf Breaks


Adam MacDonald

★★★★★

21st September 2020

First time booking with bunkered Golf Breaks and couldn’t be happier with the experience. For our trip we settled on the Dundee / Angus region and played Downfield GC and Monifieth Links, Medal Course, staying in the Best Western Invercarse Hotel. Superb standard of courses and hotel, and superb value as well. We made a big saving compared to if we had booked the hotel and courses on our own. Excellent standard of trip with no problems encountered at all, and will 100% use bunkered Golf Breaks when planning our next Scottish golf trip. Like the flexibility of adding a further nights hotel stay too, which allows you to plan other activities beyond the golf.


Neil Kindness

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Great trip superbly organised by bunkered Golf Breaks. Stayed 2 nights at The Marine Hotel North Berwick. Very pleasant and I believe it is going to be refurbished by new owners soon. Played Dunbar, Gullane No1 and North Berwick for the first time. 3 great golf courses all in fantastic condition. Considering my next break.


James Murray

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Our party of three thoroughly enjoyed our Bunkered golf break. Playing Leven Links on the way to St Andrews, to our overnight accommodation in the Ardgowan Hotel, booking with Bunkered Golf Breaks was seamless. As was the check-in process to both the Hotel and the golf. I will definitely use bunkered Golf Breaks for future trips.


Jim Westwood

★★★★★

18th September 2020

Great service and communication with bunkered Golf Break staff both before and after, nothing too much trouble. Bookings at both clubs and hotel were flawless. My only negative observation on Craigielaw was there were no tee markers and a lack of directional markers to tell visitors where to go, apart from that the course was in a good condition. Accommodation at Ducks in was comfortable, but the rooms could do with updating. The food and staff were exceptional and with one of our party being a vegan he was looked after very well at both dinner and breakfast next day and only a brief phone call the day before to alert the staff this was no problem and he said what they prepared was excellent. Gullane No 2 was perfect and what made it even better was the sun was shining and little wind. I would highly recommend bunkered Golf Breaks.


Gordon Young

★★★★★

16th September 2020

Can just say the weekend in Aberlady was first class and all the lads had a great time. The Cragielaw course was very challenging due to the wind but the course itself was fantastic and the staff looked after us. The Dunbar course again was in first class condition the greens in particular were fantastic and we were again looked after by all the staff. On the last day we played Gullane 3 although very short the course was extremely challaging due to the high winds but the views were stunning from the course. We stayed in the Ducks Inn in Aberlady and I can honestly say all the staff were again first class the breakfast was very good and the meals at night were superb. I would definitely recommend anyone that was thinking about these courses and hotel to book. Looking forward to our next bunkered Golf Break booking by Leanne who again looked after our booking without a fault. Thanks you again.


Martin Glancey

★★★★★

15th September 2020

Outstanding trip arranged by Bunkered breaks. Played Tump,Carnoustie,kingsbarns and Dumbarnie,staying at Ardgowan. 5 star golf and service all round. Hotel was excellent with lovely staff,quality rooms and delicious food. Can not wait for a repeat !! Well done bunkered breaks.


Chris Smith

★★★★★

12th September 2020

An excellent short golfing break in the north of Scotland! Booking the trip through Bunkered Golf Breaks took all the hassle out of organising! Accommodation was in a great location and we got all the tee times we requested. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking to book a trip! 


David Griffiths

★★★★★

11th September 2020

Just returned from our golf break playing Craigielaw, Gullane no 2 and overnight at the Ducks Inn. Our four ball enjoyed the golf and stay, both courses in great condition and staff at check in for golf and accommodation were excellent. I would also like to commend all the staff at bunkered Golf Breaks who made the booking process so easy, were both friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to more golf trips with bunkered Golf Breaks.


Anthony Glancey

★★★★★

10th September 2020

Great trip. Bucket list stuff. Ardgowan Is absolutely perfect for a golf trip and the courses at Dumbarnie, Carnoustie and Kingsbarns are some of the best I have ever played


Steve Hay

★★★★

09th September 2020

Just back from playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 with an overnight stay at the Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Had a fantastic break. Both courses were pristine and the staff at the courses and hotel were extremely welcoming and friendly. It was a great opportunity to play top courses at a great price. I will be booking another trip soon. 


Ian Telford

★★★★★

07th September 2020

Lovely golf break in East Lothian at an excellent price. Really enjoyed playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 and we were most impressed by the warm welcome at Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Great, hassle free organisation from the team at bunkered Golf Breaks who couldn't have been more helpful.


Jim George

★★★★★

04th September 2020

Recently had an enjoyable golf break in East Lothian organised by bunkered Golf Breals. First days golf was at Craigielaw a great traditional Links course. Our overnight stay was at the Marine hotel in North Berwick where we were given a warm welcome. The staff carried out isolation in a friendly manner. Breakfast was prompt with minimal waiting time. Our second days golf was at Gullane no 2. Again another fine test, usual wind, but course in great condition. Well done to Leanne and the bunkered Golf Break staff for their help in setting up our golf break, will use them again.


No Risk Guarantee. 100% no quibble refund should your break need
to be cancelled due to COVID-19 related circumstances.