We want your reviews!

Your bunkered Golf Breaks experience is important to us. We hope you will have enjoyed your chosen courses and hotel so much, no matter how you played, that you’ll want to tell us about it. Most importantly, we want to keep providing even better experiences for you to choose your next break from and to do this, we want to hear your feedback.

So whether you booked with us or joined a friend who chose bunkered Golf Breaks, tell us what you enjoyed, what could be better, your experience of booking via our website and how our customer service team performed in providing your break. And because we want to provide the golf breaks you really want, we’re open to suggestions on how we might be able to make it even better next time. Please take 5 minutes and give us your thoughts. Thank you.

 

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Gerald Wilkie

★★★★★

02nd August 2021

4 of us travelled upto Fife on Monday 26th July and played at Ladybank. We were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the round on an excellent course. We then drove to St Andrews and checked into the Ardgowan Hotel on North Street, a stones throw from the 1st tee on the Old Course. The hotel was just perfect for what we required, close to all amenities. Our second round was played at Scottscraig, a tough open championship qualifying course but nonetheless an enjoyable round of golf was had by us all. Our final round was on The Dukes in St Andrews, personally it was my favourite course but all 3 that we played were first class. The organisation by the staff at Bunkered was absolutely brilliant and we are all planning our next visit which hopefully won’t be too long in the offing.


John Munro

★★★★★

02nd August 2021

2 day break at ladybank then dukes course. Fantastic break courses were great. Stayed at old manor hotel leven. Hotel was very nice. Lovely outlook and everything we wanted. Already booked another break.


HAMISH CAMPBELL

★★★★★

01st August 2021

Fantastic break away to Kingsbarns and lundin gc with bunkered. Everything was perfectly organised from golf tee times to hotel accommodation we were very well looked after and would highly recommend!!


Stuart Drummond

★★★★★

01st August 2021

thoroughly enjoyed our golf trip great courses good accommodation and hassle free


William Stewart

★★★★★

31st July 2021

Fantastic. Really enjoyed our 2 games, Dumbarnie Links was outstanding. The hotel was a great place to stay. Great value for money .


Dennis Beck

★★★★★

30th July 2021

Fantastic trip organised by bunkered , courses were top class and the hotel was very good , and the weather helped lol.


Iain Logan

★★★★★

29th July 2021

Great mix of courses, from quirky yet challenging Stonehaven to the hidden gem that is Cruden Bay and finally the Open-worthy Trump International. Cruden and Trump Int’l certainly worth the journey North. Village Hotel accommodation pretty good and within a 10 minute taxi drive to the restaurants and bars in downtown Aberdeen. Thanks to the bunkered crew for arranging the preferred sequence of play and tee-times.


Albert Smith

★★★★★

29th July 2021

The web site gave me ideas and the Service Team fine tuned things to suit our requirements without any fuss or bother. We had a great time in the East Neuk of Fife and throughly enjoyed playing Kingsbarns, Dumbarnie and Muirfield. The Old Manor Hotel was suitably located for our golf and our room was very clean and adequate. The food and service was excellent. There was a great choice for breakfast that would suit all tastes. The evening meal was equally good.


William Kerr

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Great weekend, courses excellent, hotel first class.


Darren Monaghan

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Great experience with everything running smoothly both at the golf courses and the hotel we booked in.


Johnny Horne

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Absolutely outstanding, everything taken care of,had no problems changing dates late on,would highly recommend


Colin Clement

★★★★★

27th July 2021

From the initial booking through to the trip the service was extremely professional and informative at all times, with regular updates and confirmations. The golf clubs & hotel reservations were all as originally booked with great service from the staff. The entire experience was excellent and provided for a memorable trip. We will certainly book again through Bunkered!


John Stuart

★★★★★

27th July 2021

Booking seamless, pre trip call and all bookings as expected…second trip and will book again!


Kyle Falconer

★★★★★

26th July 2021

Fantastic from start to finish no hassle just turn up and play everything is in place for you


Graham White

★★★★★

25th July 2021

The package at the Drumrossie Hotel and Castle Stuart was excellent value for money. The hotel was comfortable and the food good quality. The golfing experience was outstanding, helped in no small measure by the ideal weather: warm, with clear views across the Moray Firth and enough wind to make it challenging. The course was in very good condition and the welcome we received in the club house was genuinely friendly. Overall it was a memorable experience. Castle Stuart is one of our favourite courses and this two day package enhanced further our opinion of the course and its staff.


linda murty

★★★★★

24th July 2021

A most enjoyable game of golf at Dumbarnie and The Duke. Both courses challenging and an excellent experience for myself and guests that my Wife invited to join me for a Birthday treat. The overnight stay, which was part of the package, in the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was also a great experience and hospitality was second to none. Thank you for a great time, easy to book, kept in touch to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and I will be recommending Bunkard Golf to anyone who will listen. Thanks Again. John & Linda Murty


Janet Fairweather

★★★★★

23rd July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days of golf and our overnight stay in Anstruther. The welcome at Kingsbarns was excellent, the course was quiet and in great condition. We stayed at The Spindrift Guest House and were very impressed. Mark and Jenny made us very welcome and our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious too! The only drawback was that some of the restaurants in Anstruther are closed on a Monday and Tuesday. Our second round was at the Duke's - if you play here and can be a bit wayward take plenty of golf balls! Thanks to Bunkered for arranging this break - it was fantastic and good value too.


Craig Littlejohn

★★★★★

22nd July 2021

Brilliant break away to st andrews with bunkered golf breaks from the minute we booked up till the time we tee'd up our first tee shot the communication was first class. As for the golf we had 2 cracking days at the fairmount (torrance cours), and the dukes followed by a great stay in the premier inn st andrews, ideal location for a golfing weekend away would definitely recommend this deal to anyone fantastic vaule for money and cant wait to book our next .


Joel Allan

★★★★★

22nd July 2021

Booked through bunkered for our first trip to Scotland and wasn’t disappointed, well organised, minimum fuss and the course we played were as spectacular and beautiful as we hoped for, playing golf the way it was intended. Take me back


COLIN RICHMOND

★★★★★

21st July 2021

Played Leven links old school links golf at its best and really surprised by the size of the greens. Ladybank great layout and fantastic new bunkering with tricky slick greens. Stayed at Old Manor hotel Lundin linkswhich was perfect for us.


Alan Stevenson

★★★★★

21st July 2021

I contacted Bunkered having seen a package deal for Dumbarnie Links. I found them very helpful throughout the process of booking and thought the golf and b&b package was keenly priced. I also felt valued as a customer. I'll certainly be using them again.


Scott McNellan

★★★★★

21st July 2021

Considering this break had to be rescheduled twice. The team couldn't have been more helpful and honest about arrangements. Really enjoyed the break and will definitely book again through bunkered. Thanks again!!


Alan Sayers

★★★★★

20th July 2021

Excellent experience from start to finish. I sent an email with dates and an outline of what I was looking for and within a day I had a full itinerary at a reasonable cost. We had a brilliant golf break played dumbarnie and the dukes course , accommodation was the Albany hotel and was in an ideal position and comfortable , Only negative was the lack of a bath (post golf aches ! ) thanks bunkered we will definitely use again.


Kenny MacKay

★★★★★

19th July 2021

Booked the double header of Muirfield and Gullane No.2 We stayed at Ducks Inn at Aberlady. Muirfield was just incredible. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. 5 star experience all the way. After a fantastic test of golf, we retreated to the Ducks inn for an afternoon of refreshments and watching the open on tv with the owner of Ducks Inn, Malcolm Duck. He was just the loveliest guy and his staff are a credit to him. Food, service and quality of the highest standards. Gullane No.2 the following day was the perfect finish to a great outing. Bit easier than Muirfield but still a test. Loved it and would definitely go back.


Richard Tonks

★★★★★

19th July 2021

From the moment I submitted the enquiry, the process was easy, friendly and professional. I feel we got an excellent value deal and the golf courses were stunning. I will be using Bunkered golf breaks again.


James Sanders

★★★★★

17th July 2021

Booked our trip through Jason Upton, brilliant advice from him, we changed our dates and times because he told us about the probability of playing the old course because of restrictions on travel, played the Dukes,Old course and Dumbarnie links stayed in the Ardgowan hotel again another recommendation from Jason, brilliant hotel fantastic breakfast and literally 5 minutes walk to the old course and to the restaurants. If you are going to book a trip to Scotland then go with Jason and bunkered you won’t be disappointed.


John Garroch

★★★★★

17th July 2021

Both Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns courses were magnificent. Staff excellent in all areas of both courses. Caledonian Hotel in Leven was OK but is is need of updating but no issues re room, food etc and again staff were attentive and considerate in all matters.


Ricky Miller

★★★★★

17th July 2021

100% Professional had a great weekend Have to give Leeann a special mention very professional


Paul Archibald

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Played the Dukes and Fairmont Torrance courses in St.Andrews at the beginning of the month. Both courses were in great condition and the weather couldn’t have been better. Accommodation was ideal for a one night stay and was in a perfect location for getting around St Andrews town. The trip was very well organised and overall was fantastic value.


Andrew Coull

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Fantastic 2 days golf at Kingsbarns and Dukes with my son. Kingsbarns made us so welcome, and I was amazed at how quiet the course was. Some sea har on some holes so we never got the best pictures, but the experience was tremendous. Fantastic night at Spindrift in Anstruther. Owners made us most welcome, and gave us a great start next morning for the Dukes experience. Very hot at the Dukes, difficult course, but in great condition. One of the best golf experiences I’ve had. Looking for another opportunity!


james kenney

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Played the Torrance and the Duke's course, both in great conditions,Agnes Blackadder halls were very well set up and adequate for the trip.At both courses the Pro at reception was very helpful and friendly.Cost of buggies a bit steep at £45 and £40 at each course.


Brian Law

★★★★★

15th July 2021

Every golfer has to play Kingsbarns at lest once in their lifetime, 18 unbelievable holes. The staff were great from the minute we arrived till we left. Special mention to the 2 ladies at the half way house a laugh a minute with them. We also played Scottscraig which has a great layout with some tough holes on it.


Gordon Wilson

★★★★★

15th July 2021

Great two days golf well worth the expense and a lovely well run bef and breakfast we shall be booking again brilliant


Stephen Curran

★★★★★

15th July 2021

We played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns and both courses are bucket list golf courses. Challenging but fair courses presented in pristine conditions. Made to feel very welcome at both courses by everyone involved.


Norman MacDonald

★★★★★

14th July 2021

Apologies guys; I lost the link to post a comment about my recent golf break to Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie (Staying at Drumoig). The courses were magnificent as you’d expect. Kingsbarns has the 20 year old ‘pedigree’; but even they agreed that as Dumbarnie matured, it would become a serious rival on this wonderful golfing stretch of Fife coast. We were blessed with wonderful weather and a great welcome at both courses. Stick to the tees that the starter recommends and you’ll enjoy the courses ‘properly’. Trust me, John Rahm you aren’t. We played off the greens at Kingsbarns (6356 yds), the blues at Dumbarnie (6421 yds) and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The clubhouses, starters, caddie-masters (we never had caddies, but rented carts/trollies) were laid-back, friendly and relaxed. The whole ambiance is chilled, yet extremely professional. None of the ‘stiffness’, or extreme ‘over-formality’ of some of the courses you might play, but you’re going to be respectful wherever you go


Angus Mackay

★★★★★

14th July 2021

Absolutely fantastic trip, 3 brilliant courses in the Dukes, Dumbarnie and lundin links which were all in first class condition, no hesitation in booking again. Many thanks


Alexander MacMillan

★★★★

14th July 2021

We booked the Dukes/Dumbarnie package and stayed in old manor hotel. The dukes was a great heathland course, sadly ruined by the six ball out ahead of us, that’s right a SIX ball. Hotel had a great view of lundin links course and dinner/breakfast both enjoyable. Room a little dated and bed was awful! Dumbarnie links. Where do I start, what a place! Links golf heaven! Amazing new clubhouse, nice driving range and practice area then the course itself is just magnificent! Will definitely be back!


Scott Davidson

★★★★★

13th July 2021

Carnoustie was fabulous, very fair challenge. Not as punishing as we'd imagined. Kingsbarns should be top of every golfers bucket list absolutely stunning golf course. Hotel was also great, with food being excellent.


Roy Scott

★★★★★

13th July 2021

Easy process to book our stay and play in St Andrews. Given the quality of accommodation and the courses I felt we got a very good price for the break. Accommodation was excellent and would recommend staying there when visiting St Andrews. Check in smooth at both courses and the pro was very helpful and provided some guidance on what to watch out for on course. Will certainly used Bunkered in future to arrange golf trips.


James Ross

★★★★★

13th July 2021

We booked Dukes and Kingsbarns and stayed in The Old Manor Hotel. The whole experience was simply great and reached a pinnacle at Kingsbarns. Simply in my view, there is no better golf experience in Scotland. If you have not played KB you must. The welcome, the turf, the fabulous greens, the ambience, the seaside smells - I could go on. This was my fourth visit to Kingsbarns and I hope to return soon.


Martin Hill

★★★★★

12th July 2021

What terrific value! The three Fife courses were excellent and, having Bunkered Breaks arranging a second room at the hotel, even the partners enjoyed a break. Only thing Bunkered couldn't organise for us was the weather on the first day!


Jim Doherty

★★★★

12th July 2021

Confusion when we arrived at cardrona,greens were very poor,due to lack of rain water?,but hotel staff and facilities and food very good.£35 for a buggy a shade high


Alan McIntyre

★★★★

11th July 2021

Very good value and the chance to play two challenging courses at affordable prices. Every year we do our own 'Race To.....' challenge and used this break as part of that. Already looking at using it for next year when planning the 'tour'. Keep up the good work.


Richard Birnie

★★★★★

11th July 2021

Fantastic trip and played wonderful courses. Hoppity House was fantastic and the hosts Val and Heather were amazing. Would highly recommend


Caroline Smith

★★★★★

11th July 2021

Thank You! I booked a trip to Kilmarnock Barrasie and Royal Troon as a treat for my husband's 60th Birthday and it was perfect. Both courses were fantastic but Royal Troon just blew us away. The course is awesome and the staff in the clubhouse so friendly and helpful. Finally, the service, food, and accommodation at the South Beach Hotel in Troon were second to none. Just Perfect!


John Denham

★★★★

10th July 2021

Dumbarnie Golf Links superb as usual, shame about the weather. Hotel in Leven very good and Dukes course in good condition. A great break and exceptional value


Peter Burn

★★★★★

10th July 2021

Top trip to Dumbarnie Links, what a course! Thanks Jason for sorting.


Daniel Good

★★★★★

09th July 2021

Good value, good service. The team at Bunkered were a pleasure to deal with.


Carol Robertson

★★★★★

09th July 2021

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


Brian Mutch

★★★★★

09th July 2021

Great break at Scotscraig and Duke's course. Easy check-in at both courses due to pre booked tee times by "Bunkered". Ardgowan hotel is a perfect stopover location and the standard of the hotel is excellent, especially the pre booked cooked breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to all my golfing friends


Graeme Bone

★★★★

08th July 2021

Played Dumbarnie stayed at the Ardgowan Hotel. Everything went like clockwork. Very impressed with the Dumbarnie set up from start to finish. A great night in The Jigger Inn. We decided not to play the Dukes course as the fog was very thick but managed to reschedule with no problem. Would use bunkered again without hesitation.


Graeme Waghorn

★★★★★

07th July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience courses outstanding and well presented. Stayed at Agnes Blackadder room clean food great however it was like sleeping in a sauna. No ventilation. Why no form of competition. I and so many others like some form of competition whether it be nearest the pin twos or a Stapleford comp. I think bunkered lost a great opportunity to market the magazine as did golf businesses.


Ian Shillito

★★★★★

07th July 2021

Very nice hotel and great golf courses all in all a wonderful trip.


Brian Campbell

★★★★★

07th July 2021

Excellent service and customer service - Dumbarnie is a must play - great booking with BGB!!


Magnus Smith

★★★★★

07th July 2021

Brilliant break away with three other golfers. Booking through Bunkered made organisation much easier and made getting on to play exceptional courses ( Scotscraig and the Duke’s Course at St Andrew’s) far easier than it would have been otherwise. I’d highly recommend using the website.


KENNY HOUSTON

★★★★

07th July 2021

Really enjoyed the weekend and Kingsbarns was fantastic and the welcome received by all staff was exceptional. Organization by Bunkered was very good and kept me updated on changes due to Covid that couldn`t be avoided and will be booking again in August.


Kevin Wilson

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Just back from playing the Duke's and Fairmount Torrance at St. Andrews. Customer service team could not have been more helpful and all the information you required was provided in good time. Both courses very enjoyable and the accommodation well planned out for Covid protocols. Great value for money.


John Campbell

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Fantastic trip on wonderful golf courses.


Elaine Johnstone

★★★★

06th July 2021

Really enjoyed Dumbarnie and playing Kingsbarns was a wonderful experience. The Ardgowan Hotel was ok but probably wouldn't recommend it. The staff at Bunkered Golf breaks were very helpful and efficient, as our break had to be rearranged twice due to Covid.


STEPHEN MILLER

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Played Dumbarnie & The Dukes 26th & 27th June Dumbarnie 10/10 Dukes 8/10 Manor Hotel Leven excellent overall a great weekend definitely be back with bunkered golf breaks.


Ronnie Sives

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Great trip, even received a pre-trip courtesy phone call from Bunkered. Both courses were in great condition and we even got decent weather as well. Well organised and great value too.


KEN BARBOUR

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Golf courses good, accommodation above expectation & very well organized. Only negative was The Dukes messed up the buggy booking and we ended up with 1 rather than 2.


Graham Gilchrist

★★★★★

06th July 2021

Well organised, no issues all went smoothly


Robin Hebenton

★★★★★

06th July 2021

excellent golf break well organised by bunkered golf breaks made very welcome at Dumbarnie links and Kingsbarns both are superb golf courses but kingsbarns was amazing and in my opinion its a must play were were also made very welcome at the old manor hotel very friendly staff great service good food at a very reasonable price and very nice rooms


Martin Gallagher

★★★★

06th July 2021

Great trip, unfortunately dukes course was not similar to standards of other courses in area. Even taking in to consideration it is a different type of course


Mike Mcgillivray

★★★★

06th July 2021

Great deal. Agnes Black adder Hall residence was excellent.The courses were ok a bit behind in growth but were fine. The second day tee times was delayed because of fog not anyone’s fault but there was no starter so it was a bit confusing to when you were meant to be on the tee. Some were saying 30 minutes delay others saying 40 minutes. If a starter was present this would of prevented the confusion. That’s my only fault and why I’ve given 4 stars other wise it would of been 5.


Mark Logan

★★★★★

06th July 2021

What a fantastic weekend. Went like clockwork. Brilliantly organised by Bunkered Golf Breaks and the coordinators were superb. Kept me informed, ensured I supplied all the relevant info and reminded me when payment was due. Can't speak highly enough for them. Marvellous all round. Thanks bunkered. Mark


Michael Burt

★★★★★

06th July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our break. Both courses, The Torrance and The Dukes were great and the B and B at St Andrews was really good


Roddy Hurry

★★★★★

06th July 2021

We were blessed with great weather which always helps but courses , hotel and the pairings we were given were faultless.


Margaret Marshall

★★★★

05th July 2021

The experience was very positive although it was tricky at times to get through to someone on the phone at Bunkered. Kingsbarns was exceptional both in terms of the golf course and the customer service. The Dukes course needs a bit of TLC but the view from the clubhouse is fantastic. It was disappointing that it wasn’t highlighted that the Ardgowan Hotel had no parking as we had to carry clubs into the hotel as we didn’t want to risk leaving them in the car.


Neil Wilkinson

★★★★★

05th July 2021

I would recommend bunkered golf breaks to anyone. From initial talks all the way through to the end they have been most attentive and reliable. They are courteous and caring and actually do want you to have a good time! Couldn’t recommend them enough will definitely use again.


Ian Fleming

★★★★

04th July 2021

Everything went as planned, no issues. Would use again in future.


James Chapman

★★★★★

04th July 2021

A very smooth golf trip. T-times and hotel worked well and excellent weather helped a lot.


Stevie Ward

★★★★★

03rd July 2021

Great golf courses, good hotel. What more do you need. Perfect.


John Paton

★★★★★

03rd July 2021

Excellent value break, location, golf and weather! Will book again.


charles reppke

★★★★★

02nd July 2021

We have just returned from our second bunkered break and we had a fantastic time .We designed the break with the golf breaks team and we would not have got a deal like it doing it ourselves . The team at Bunkered breaks are friendly efficient and attentive and I would highly recommend them . They have great knowledge of the courses and the hotels they deal with and have very competitive prices


eric gall

★★★★★

01st July 2021

Service from the team was great despite many set backs due to covid. Team were knowledgable and experienced in the locations of the hotel. Weather was great and courses spectacular


Scott Prentice

★★★★★

01st July 2021

We played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns over two of the nicest weather days possible in June. Hotel in St Andrews was great with a very nice breakfast. Booking process was simple and would look to take advantage of these great value breaks again


Andrew Essler

★★★★★

01st July 2021

Had a fantastic couple of days everything was perfect thank you so much bunkered and Leanne for sorting it all out for us … will definitely use bunkered holiday‘s again 5 stars


Gareth Rees

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Our Bunkered package enabled us to play 2 of Scotland’s finest golf courses in Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie and the service we received throughout was outstanding.


Nick Smith

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Went smoothly - Dumbarnie is must play and the dukes was in top condition. The hotel was great and the price was amazing. Bunkered are excellent and would use again


Martin Fell

★★★★

30th June 2021

Excellent golf courses but Macdonald Hotel Aviemore was disappointing. Basic room and breakfast food. 3 golf courses were brilliant!


JIM MCLEAN

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Fantastic weekend, the 2 courses, Kingsbarns and the Dukes were amazing, hotel was great with a amazing breakfast on the Sunday morning, would definitely recommend golfers to book as it was a amazing experience. Thanks to bunkered, it was so easy to book and staff were so helpful and pleasant. Can’t praise them enough.


Grant Poulton

★★★★★

29th June 2021

We booked our 2 day St. Andrews golf package for earlier in the year but we had to postpone because of Covid. I was really impressed at how easily Bunkered moved the dates and times in order for us to go ahead with the package last week. I will definitely book again. Very impressed


Peter Sinclair

★★★★★

28th June 2021

Golf Course booking without any problems. Great Courses. Accommodation was faultless!! The Guesthouse owners could not do enough to make our stay a joy. Thanks your efforts were appreciated


Steven McCabe

★★★★

28th June 2021

Excellent break with 5 friends, kingsbarns should be on every golfer's bucket list, it was immaculate and the staff really added to the experience making us feel welcome. The old manor hotel was also excellent and the dukes course was immaculate. My only crit would be to include our suggest buggies for the dukes as it is an exhausting walk and if I'd known that before I would have taken a buggy. Cannot fault bunkered admin and will definately re book in the future


Stuart Anderson

★★★★★

27th June 2021

Great day out & superb value for money.


Lesley Grant

★★★★★

27th June 2021

What a fantastic trip we had last week. Dunbarnie and then Kingsbarns with an overnight at The Old Manor Hotel. It was a treat well worth the money! Thank you!


Colin and Joan McMinn

★★★★★

27th June 2021

We were delighted with the Old Manor Hotel finding the food excellent and staff polite and helpful. We will, if possible, return. Golf courses, The Duke’s and Dumbarnie Links, were in excellent condition and all staff extremely helpful at all times.


Jamie Shannon

★★★★★

27th June 2021

Superb customer service. Very quick response, friendly and hassle free. Offered good advice on courses. Really efficient and good communication by email as well. Would highly recommend for future golf trips.


Robert Brandon

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Kings barns didn’t disappoint in any areas. Staff were extremely welcoming and the golf course was fantastic. We got it on a good weather day which added to the experience however this would be a great outing in any weather. Leven links is your more traditional links course which as a parkland golfer made for some interesting club choices. Greens were superb and the finishing holes memorable. All in a great break with a lovely hotel.


John Howie

★★★★★

25th June 2021

The trip was excellent, all the timings were spot on and the courses Gullane and Muirfield were welcoming, helpful and very freindly and in fantastic condition. It helped we had fabulous weather on both days. The hotel accommodation at the Duck's Inn was good and the staff very attentive and looked after us with excellent food and drink. Really looking forward to our next trip in August.


David Rutherford

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Great arrangements by the bunkered team. Fantastic golf experience


Scott Martin

★★★★★

25th June 2021

What a fantastic deal to play a couple of Scotland’s gems that all golfers, of any ability, must play! Thanks Bunkered for rearranging this twice due to restrictions!


Christian Smith

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Easy to book and everything ran like clockwork on our trip. Quality golf courses and good hotel! Thanks Bunkered!


Simon Fevre

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Brilliantly organised. All bookings as per itinerary. Office staff very helpful. Good communication.


Trevor Donald

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Everything ran like clockwork. The courses and accommodation were first class. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding the golf courses and we are already planning to book again.


George O’Brien

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Had a great time on two beautiful courses over the weekend. Can’t fault it at all. Will certainly book up in coming months.


Steven Sproule

★★★★★

24th June 2021

both courses excellent with Dumbarnie our favourite we will definitely return there.magnificent views and a fine test of golf.The staff at both course were very helpfull but the bonus was the Caledonian Hotel Leven the young staff were tremendous fun with lots of great banter.


Neil Johnson

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Both the reception at the golf courses and hotel were excellent. All booking information was correct and well organised.


Ian McCartney

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Excellent. Two really good golf courses in the form of Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie and an overnight at the Ardgowan Hotel. Highly recommend. Bunkered team did a great job.


James Whitelaw

★★★★★

24th June 2021

I will book this deal again as soon as possible. The hotel was great and the golf courses were fantastic. Pick of the two was kingsbarns but kittocks was great aswell. Very well organised by bunkered.


Paul Corrigan

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Amazing service from the team will definitely book again.


Paul McGhee

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Incredible Trip to Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie, 5* service from the Bunkered Team especially after the pandemic caused our initial dates to be cancelled. Resulted in an incredible weekend of golf!


James Scott

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of staying at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel whilst playing the championship course - course was in superb condition


Jim Joyce

★★★★★

24th June 2021

We wanted to tailor our trip and the Bunkered staff were very helpful, giving us several options to consider. Everything was arranged for us in a very efficient and friendly manner resulting in a most enjoyable trip. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bunkered Golf Breaks.


James Scott

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Highly recommend staying at Old Manor Hotel and really enjoyed playing the wonderful courses at Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie - well worth the cost


Alan Daley

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Our 4 ball had the pleasure of playing Kingsbarns GC and Dumbarnie GC in early June. The courses were nothing short of fantastic. We were given a warm welcome and the staff at both venues treated us so well…. We will be back


Roy Noble

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Absolutely great golf trip, courses were fantastic and really good value for money. The trip included dinner, bed and breakfast which were all great too! Would 100% recommend!


Chris Farrel

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Bunkered golf breaks have fantastic customer services. I need to change my break at very short notice and they went above and beyond to make sure my break got moved to a new date. Even ensuring the buggies we booked got moved to the new tee times and dates. Fantastic company and great value


Kenneth Ashton

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Excellent weekend, golf courses we fantastic and the weather was good.


Ingrid Swan

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Absolutely brilliant break.Stayed at Old Manor hotel Leven-Accommodation was spotless, staff were all very helpful & friendly & food was excellent. Dumbarnie Links & the Dukes golf courses could not be faulted.All very well organised & fantastic value.Well done Bunkered!


Rob Evans

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Hi Just had a fantastic 4 day trip in Scotland . All four courses were fantastic and all posed a different challenge . Hotel was superb too. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. A superbly planned trip by Bunkered Golf. Will definitely be booking my next trip through them


Stuart McLaren

★★★★★

22nd June 2021

Better than we could have possibly expected. Organised extremely well. Super responsive and accommodating. Will 100% be booking again.


Denis Blackwood

★★★★★

22nd June 2021

Exactly as described. Great courses and good accomodation


David ETTLES

★★★★★

21st June 2021

courses in superb condition friendly welcome at both.Enjoyed great stay at Red Brick Hotel with excellent facilities.Well looked after by Alan and staff, thoroughly recommend as a base to visit surrounding courses


William Duffy

★★★★

19th June 2021

Absolutely great two nights & Dumbarnie was great golf in top class condition as was Dukes but would recommend a buggy !! But overall was fab


John H Smith

★★★★★

19th June 2021

Staff at hotel and both courses were very friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable break.


Stuart Harrigan

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Thanks to Bunkered Golf Breaks for your brilliant service in booking our recent trip to Dumbarnie & The Duke’s and nights stay at The Old Manor Hotel. Myself and the 3 other guys I was with couldn’t off asked for a better couple of days with the weather and golf, Dumbarnie golf links course/staff & The Duke’s course/staff where in great condition and the staff where very helpful and couldn’t do enough for u and make our time there enjoyable. Our nights stay at The Old Manor Hotel was also enjoyable and when dining we couldn’t fault our steak dinner we had and complainants to the kitchen staff for providing lovely meals. Thanks once again and will highly recommend Bunkered Golf Breaks to anyone looking at a golf break in the near future. Stuart Harrigan P.S - Myself and the boys have seen another break you have got going for Kingsbarns & Carnoustie and we would be keen to possibly book that break but was wondering if it would be possible for maybe next April/May tim


Kaj Andersen

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Very seamless from booking right through to the event. Booked 2 rounds at Machrihanish GC and then Machrihanish Dunes. Both courses fantastic and worth the effort to get there! Everything went as expected and would use again!!


Alfie Cowan

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Just back from our first Bunkered golf break to Dumbarnie Links and the Dukes St Andrews. The booking process was seamless and can't fault the customer service. Thanks to the guys at Dumbarnie for the 5 Star treatment from the moment we left our car and to everyone involved in making the course a dream to play. Could not pick fault with the standard and design of the course and can't wait to play it again. Will definitely use Bunkered for future golf breaks. Many thanks


William McCormick

★★★★★

16th June 2021

Our party of 10 played at The Dukes and Kingsbarns and stayed at The Old Manor Hotel in Leven. The whole experience was first class, from the booking with Bunkered Golf Breaks till we drove out the car park at Kingsbarns on Sunday evening. The 2 golf courses were very challenging and in very good condition, especially Kingsbarns, in fact the welcome we received at Kingsbarns was far superior to anything I have experienced in the past, every member of the staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. I think every golfer should have Kingsbarns on their bucket list, as it's by far the best course I have ever played. The hotel was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs, the only down side was the distance to each of the courses. The staff at Bunkered Golf Breaks were very efficient and met every request we made regarding tee times and early check in at the hotel. I will definitely book with them again, and am already looking for our next golf break.


John Horspool

★★★★★

16th June 2021

Myself and my fiancé had been looking forward to this Covid disrupted golf break since November 2020. We finally got to play the excellent Dumbarnie links followed by the quite fabulous Kingsbarns in early June 2021. The wait was well worth it. The two courses were superb and the overnight stay in the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was top notch, a lovely hotel with a great restruant "Playfairs". A big thank you to the bunkered team who were excellent at keeping us informed about our trip all the way through the Covid delay, they were well organised and meticulous with the arrangements and communicated clearly until we finally got to play. I would not hesitate to book with bunkered again. Great experience Thank you!


Liam Loughran

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Was a great deal and great courses! First class value.


Dean Watson

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Great golfing break excellent service throughout the whole lockdown.gullane was fantastic then it got better with Muirfield.


Lynn Stirrat

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Excellent service when booking- I think it was Steph(?) who helped each time I phoned. Great choice of courses and we played The Dukes and Dumbarnie. Welcome at Dumbarnie was exceptional with everything clearly explained to us. The Starter also took time to tell us about the course and we did not feel rushed at any time. We stayed at the Spindrift in Anstruther which was beautiful and very well organised to meet Covid restrictions. Hosts Jenni and Mark made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our break and definitely would recommend Bunkered to organise golf breaks.


Joe Mclaren

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic golf outing enjoyed by all nine participants. Dumbarnie and the Dukes in excellent condition. Stayed at the Old Manor Hotel , staff could not have been more helpful, accommodation superb. We will be booking another trip soon.


Adrian Penny

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Many thanks to everyone involved at Bunkered Golf Breaks. We played, Leven Links, The Dukes, Dumbarnie and Lundin Links. All 4 courses are well worth a visit, with Dumbarnie taking most applause from our group. Everything went like clockwork and was very well organised for ourselves, all we had to do was turn up. Also, the sun shone every day, which was a massive bonus, this was requested in fairness, but how you came up with the goods is beyond me


Gary Macdonald

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic short break , so well organised it made the break so easy , the accommodation gets top marks for friendliness location parking , the four courses were superb , Ladybank , fair mount the kittocks , the dukes and my personal fav Dumbarnie links , I can’t recommend bunkered highly enough for removing the stress and hassle of booking a trip for eight of us , well done bunkered


Steve Barron

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Just returned from a wonderful golf break in Fife. Bunkered did a superb job of recommending courses and organising the trip. A special mention for our Guest House - Hoppity House in St Andrews was outstanding and our hosts couldn't have done more to look after us.


Ian White

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Superb trip, thank you Bunkered. We had a great (sunny!) weekend playing 2 world class courses, in Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie. The welcome from both courses was fantastic and we were well looked after from start to finish. Similarly, our hotel in the centre of St Andrews was very welcoming, and an ideal base for us to enjoy our Saturday evening. A big thank you to the Bunkered team, as the trip had to be rescheduled a couple of times due to lockdown restrictions, but communications were great throughout, and when it eventually arrived, our trip took place without any hitches. I'd highly recommend the Bunkered Breaks deals, as you get access to the best courses around, and very good accommodation, at a good price compared to trying to book and organise everything individually.


George Hay

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic break professionally organised by Bunkered golf breaks. The choice of venue was first class!


Donald Stewart

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Terrific 2 day golf break , arrangements went to plan with no misshaps. Everywhere we went, golf clubs and hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive. The courses were in top condition and a joy to play. Definitely recommend Bunkered Golf Breaks


Bill Hands

★★★★★

15th June 2021

The Machrie. Just spent 3 days through Bunkered and had a fantastic time playing the new course layout. Fantastic deal and looking forward to another trip on the future. A must for golfers and put it on your bucket list especially thru Bunkered deals. 10/10 guys and gals.


Wilson Taylor

★★★★★

14th June 2021

Great value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed playing both courses (Dumbarnie & Kingsbarns). Both courses in excellent condition and had stunning scenery (Kingsbarns easily on a par with Loch Lomond). Very warm welcome at both which was appreciated. Hotel, whilst not luxury, was spotless and staff were excellent. All in all a great experience with not a single complaint. For anyone in the area I would recommend a visit to the Steak Barn - food excellent.


Donald Sinclair

★★★★★

14th June 2021

We hit the jackpot with Hoppity House, perfect location, great breakfast, clean, warm rooms and great showers. Heather and Val could not have done more for us during our stay, helping with taxi’s, booking dinner reservations for us and just generally being awesome! Courses were Ladybank- superb, Kittocks- great modern track, Dukes- super course and Dumbarnie- believe the hype, it really is that good


Angela Hughes

★★★★★

12th June 2021

Booked 2 nights, 2 rounds staying at The Ardgowan, St Andrews. Hotel was great and centrally located. The golf was fabulous, 1st round at Dumbarnie Links the sun shone which added to our enjoyment of this great course which was in excellent condition.Nice clubhouse and pro shop. 2nd round at Kingsbarns, wow, this has to be among the top courses in Britain. From the moment you arrive the staff are wonderful, the course is an absolute cracker, the greens were immaculate and the views spectacular. If you have a bucket list of courses to play make this top of the pile. Thanks Bunkered for accommodating our short notice change of dates.


Gary Lindsay

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Fantastic courses and great hotel location great price.


Stephen Stewart

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant 2 days of golf at dumbarnie and kingsbarns couldn’t have asked for anything better.


Ian McKerron

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant two-day golfing break! The warm welcome we received at Kingsbarns matched the excellent condition of the links. And what a course! Fabulous architecture and breathtaking views. All that and a lovely overnight stay at the splendid Old Manor Hotel overlooking Lundin Links. Very friendly staff and great food. Dumbarnie the next day was a golfing experience to savour. It will surely become a must destination for golfers around the globe. Fantastic course with sublime views across the firth. Again, the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. All in all, a short golf trip to remember and look back on with great memories. And excellent value for money.


Colin Frater

★★★★★

10th June 2021

First class trip no problems whatsoever at any course or accommodation would definitely recommend to friends


V Hall

★★★★

10th June 2021

Our first golf break booked through Bunkered and all arrangements went smoothly. Will definitely book with Bunkered again. No hesitation in recommending them.


Michael Redpath

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great two days off golf weather perfect so was the hotel staff very helpful Kingsbarns so best course I’ve played just perfect for amateur golfer would like to thank the bunkered staff for changing my booking due to a family funeral was much appreciated


Ken Donald

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Very easy to book, simple to check in for all reservations and hence greatly increased enjoyment of package booked


Mike Broadhead

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great prices for some fantastic courses. Bunkered Golf could not have been more helpful with a couple of date changes we had to do due to COVID. Will be using them again and would not hesitate to recommend.


Matthew McGuire

★★★★★

09th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our golf break with Bunkered. The courses were in great condition and everything ran smoothly. Only downside was that there was no parking at the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews so the cars were left overnight on the street with them golf clubs in them. The breakfast in the hotel was also a bit of a let down. We had booked to be sat at 9am but our food order never actually started to arrive until after half past 9. They brought toast out in between, but we would’ve wanted the toast to come with the cooked breakfast, by the time the cooked breakfast did come the toast was stone cold and stale.


Ben Liddell

★★★★

05th June 2021

Great service from the Bunkered team, nice to hear from you before and after the trip. Would be good if you would consider what you might do when a golf course disappoints. Kingsbarns is an 1st class golfing experience all round. The ardgowan hotel was great too and well looked after. Lovely breakfast. The golf course on the 2nd day was very disappointing (but don’t want to name and shame)


Stephen Crosbie

★★★★

03rd June 2021

Cruden bay was spectacular


Mark Hay

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Mark Hay

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Lewis Walsh

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

We stayed at Ducks inn and made very welcome food and drink was excellent Malcom and Liam and all the staff were top notch Courses were superb All went extra smoothly with no problems Will definitely be booking with bunkered golf again highly recommend


Alex Snedden

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

Our 4 ball were very much looking forward to the trip to Kingsbarns and the Dukes with b&b at the Old Manor hotel in Leven, we were delighted with every aspect of our trip with Kingsbarns being the highlight, the course was fantastic with all the staff being very accommodating towards us, the weather couldn’t have been better either. The hotel was superb 4 star with 5 star service great food at a reasonable price, clean and situated perfectly for golf and with great views. We will most certainly be booking another trip as the ease of booking and help provided by bunkered was exceptional.


Iain Houston

★★★★

02nd June 2021

Excellent value break and both courses were great to us despite the weather conditions . Would recommend these breaks to anyone.


Julie Benstead

★★★★★

02nd June 2021

Excellent service


Iain Morrison

★★★★★

31st May 2021

Great customer service throughout with everything going as planned.


Sam Grogan

★★★★★

29th May 2021

Fantastic service from Bunkered throughout with COVID implications and subsequent date and hotel changes dealt with in a helpful and professional manner. Great value and the pre and post break check in by the super friendly Leanne was a nice touch you don’t often get elsewhere.


Derek Hall

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Easy booking process with friendly staff. Top quality golf courses.


David Angus

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Had a great trip to St. Andrews playing at Dumbarnie & kingsbarns & staying at the ardgowan hotel. Both golf courses fantastic & hotel clean with lovely staff you can’t ask for much more all at a great price. Bunkered golf breaks excellent could not have done anything more for us very helpful & I will book another deal with them in the near future excellent service.


James Bell

★★★★

27th May 2021

Dumbarnie Great golf course , super welcome and a mention for the starter Davy , who was friendly and was great with the tips and knowledge. Kingsbarns Amazing golf course & once again the starters were great and treated us very well, greens where very slow which was poor for the expense we had to pay . Disappointed. Clubhouse staff were lovely .


John Robertson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

We had a fantastic time at the Dukes and Dumbarnie, The Scottish summer weather we had did not waste what was a extremely good golfing break.


Peter Kennedy

★★★★★

27th May 2021

The bunkered team were superb Ive now booked a few packages with them and had them tailor one to my requirements and the couldn’t be more helpful Couldn’t recommend highly enough


Maria Watson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

Everything ran smoothly,the course was in great condition a joy to play.The pro shop is well stocked and the pro David was great to deal with.The practice facilities must be the best in the country Fantastic.last but not least the Clubhouse food is very good keenly priced and friendly staff.Been twice will be back


Iain Bett

★★★★★

27th May 2021

went without a hitch, was just as advertised, Kingsbarns is a fantastic course, woudl recommend


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Our second break booked through Bunkered and once again excellent value and well organised. We played Gullane 2 and Craigielaw. The updates about the COVID restrictions locally were informative and necessary. We stayed at the Duck Inn which was central to both courses and our stay there was comfortable and the food excellent. Happily stay there again and explore other courses in the East Lothian area.


John Conner

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Had a fantastic weekend,both the golf courses were superb,the accommodations were also superb,staff could not do enough for you,would definitely recommend


Stevie Gillan

★★★★

26th May 2021

Superb week golfing in the North East, well organised by the Bunkered Team customer care from the club pro’s bar one GC first class, club bag with course guide/stroke saver and some additional tees etc a nice touch, one golf club which needed a stroke saver (traffic lights on tee) provided nothing which left a group of 10 to try and work the course out. Bunkered also arranged the weather to be dry and sunny for the week, nice touch


Jimmy McFadyen

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Excellent break, golf was lovely. Had a really nice time at Dumbarnie Links - would absolutely book again.


Alexander McAulay

★★★★★

17th May 2021

Fantastic weekend at Craigielaw and North Berwick. Leanne from Bunkered kept us informed about Covid changes throughout the process and the staff at The Duck in Aberlady deserve a mention, too. Well done everyone - we'll definitely be using Bunkered breaks again !


Alan Dunlop

★★★★★

14th May 2021

Great experience; Bunkered Golf Breaks kept us informed from the moment we booked, until we returned. The courses treated us very well (Castle and Dumbarnie) and the accommodation was clean, comfortable and covid compliant with a top breakfast too (Brownlees) Thx for a great break.


Alister Scobie

★★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class from booking to after care phone call. Both courses superb and looking forward to our next trip


George Shankland

★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class service provided by Bunkered Golf Breaks in organising our break and change of hotel due to Covid. 1st day played Castle Course St Andrews and party felt we had a great welcome and experience from staff at course and catering. 2nd day we played Dumbarnie but felt let down by our experience. Sadly the welcome was very negative from club house staff but starter was very friendly and supporting and after round club house staff still very negative so we didnt experience catering and travelled to Fife for a fish supper on way home. Thanks Bunkered


Libby Rodger

★★★★★

11th May 2021

Very well organised and good communication throughout the booking. Had a brilliant stay in St Andrews at the family run Russell Hotel (porridge is to die for) Had 2 fantastic rounds of golf at the Torrance at Fairmount and the one on our ‘Bucket List’ Kingbarns. The weather for both was very testing links course conditions but it only made our golf even more invigorating!!!


Gary Mckenzie

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Couldn't fault the weekend from start to finish. Accommodation was first class as expected, food was excellent and the golf course superb. Only downside was having to endure hailstones for all of five minutes haha i would highly recommend a visit


Allan Allison

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Great short break away and courses were in great condition considering the spring we have had


Angus Gallacher

★★★★

10th May 2021

Rosemount was in great shape. Bar staff and a few members could have been a little more pleasant. Alyth was good considering the weather was bad greens could have been a little better. Red house hotel was excellent couldn't have made us more welcome. Nothing was to much trouble.


Ian Kelly

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Big thanks to Bunkered for arranging our St Andrews golf break.Firstly played the Dukes on the 4th May was a bit wet on a few fairways-as there was heavy rain there the day and night before.Greens were dry and still rolling fine.A few heavy showers while we played but able to shelter a bit as course was quiet at the time.Second time playing course and still a cracking course.Played Dumbarnie on day two weather was ideal and course was absolutely outstanding from greeting at front door to girl at front desk to the starter everyone was very friendly and welcoming.Big thanks to starter who gave us a welcome pack and chatted to us about our game and what level we were playing at so he could recommend what tee boxes we should play from and he was spot on.Played from white tees and thoroughly enjoyed the day.We couldn’t take the Hotel as we were from separate households but got digs ourselves and payed for golf only through Bunkered.Excellent,I would highly recommend it,well worth the cost.


Russell Macphee

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Played kingsbarns and the dunes. Looked after by both clubs. great deal


Graham Drummond

★★★★

10th May 2021

Great two days considering there are still Covid restrictions. Highly recommend Rosemount, Blairgowrie. Well looked after at Red House Hotel, Cupar Angus.


Stevie Slight

★★★★★

10th May 2021

2 day Holiday went so smoothly courses great and ducks inn hotel was an outstanding place for golfers to stay would like to thank Lee Anne and the team for putting this together was so easy will definitely be back


Jim Bunyan

★★★★★

07th May 2021

Absolutely well organised trip. Everything ran smoothly. 16 golfers all of the same opinion. Played Castle Stuart twice. What a wonderful course, every hole felt like a signature hole and the views as you go round the course were fantastic. Definitely be back. Stephanie, thank you for a well organised break...


Stewart Paisley

★★★★★

04th May 2021

Despite having to postpone our trip due to Covid regulations the bunkered team rearranged our dates without any fuss. They were friendly and efficient throughout and we will definitely use them for our next golf trip. The Spindrift Guest house was excellent, Jenny and Mark are first class hosts.


James Morrison

★★★★★

03rd May 2021

Terrific golf trip starting the day lockdown was eased in Scotland! Everywhere was very friendly and welcoming and courses in good condition. Excellent accommodation and service at Golf View Hotel in Nairn. Really impressed with all help and assistance given by Bunkered Golf Breaks staff during these difficult times - highly recommended and will use again!


Selwyn Cambridge

★★★★★

10th November 2020

2 games of golf at the Dunes Course, St Andrews and a night B & B, at the Old Course Hotel, St Andrews. A real 10 out of 10 experience - Great Weather, challenging golf course and a wonderful hotel. Bunkered were extremely helpful in the booking process, the staff on the course and the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the experience so much we intend to book somewhere again in 2021, subject to any covid restrictions. Well done to Bunkered for assembling these golfing packages - much appreciated.


Robert Armstrong

★★★★★

06th November 2020

Great courses (Balcomie and Dumbarnie), great wee hotel in St Andrews for overnight stay and great value for money. We'll definatly be back in 2021 for another trip to these fantastic courses with hopefully a round at Kiingsbarnmes next time as well. Trip was really well organised and everything went smoothly - even the weather was kind ! 5 star trip.


Jill Carrick

★★★★★

03rd November 2020

Superb weekend! We all enjoyed Dumbarnie Links & Crail the following day. Both courses were in great condition & we were made to feel very welcome. Our accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel in Lundin Links was excellent too. Great value & we're planning our next jaunt. Thanks Bunkered....


Mark Thorpe

★★★★★

30th October 2020

First time using Bunkered Golf Breaks and we would have no problem recommending them, professional and courteous over the phone, organised everything from accommodation to tee times. We stayed at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven highly recommend this hotel as well (covid safe) staff, room and food was excellent. We played Dunbarnie Links and Dukes again the courses were amazing and the staff were most helpful in guidance on playing the course. The only downside was the wife beat me both days.


Nick Henderson

★★★★★

30th October 2020

We had an excellent trip well organised, golf courses were great despite all of the COVID restrictions.


Liz Keohone

★★★★★

29th October 2020

What a great trip arranged by Leanne nothing was a problem even with some changes we made ... great golf courses Crail, and Dumbarnie very comfortable over night stay at The Old Manor highly recommended


David Tufft

★★★★★

29th October 2020

Crail Balcomie / Dumbarnie Links, fantastic deal. Dumbarnie Links is a must play for all golf fans and Crail is a traditional links. Excellent. We will be back.


Steven Handley

★★★★★

28th October 2020

Absolutely fantastic deal. Both courses were exceptional & the hotel was fantastic. Especially the staff at the Old Manor!


Derick Lawson

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Have had a most enjoyable golf break in Fife and played The Castle,Balcomie,Leven,Dumbarnie and The New courses,all in excellent condition and we received a warm welcome to them all. We have stayed at The Old Manor Hotel in Leven and have been well fed and looked after by everyone there. Thanks to all at Bunkered who arranged everything for us. We will look forward to another break sometime next year.


Michael Porter

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Golf package and hotel were very good value for money and met expectations. Dumbarnie GC is a must play for golf fans and Crail GC is a traditional links. The day we played was typical Scottish weather but it did not soil the experience. Will certainly use Bunkered golf breaks again.


Ross Wylie

★★★★★

25th October 2020

Tremendous break away playing crail and dumbarnie. The pre and aftercare from the guys was superb. Would recommend booking through bunkered!


Mark McHugh

★★★★★

24th October 2020

Had a fantastic weekend playing Dumbarnie then Crail Balcomie. The whole booking set up was fast and simple and the golf courses were outstanding. Keep up the great deals


Fraser Gray

★★★★

24th October 2020

Very enjoyable trip, staff were helpful and attentive. Food and golf course first class.


Malky Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

2 rounds (Crail balcomie and Dumbarnie Links) with a B&B at the old manor hotel Leven. Great value for money, everything ran very snoothly, great couple of days golf!


Kenny Roger

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Excellent organisation and communication, with everything very easy, despite all the covid issues. No problems at hotel or golf course, meaning that everything was incredibly smooth. Communication from the team really was outstanding Albany Hotel excellent in St Andrews, although no meals in the evening which was the only (unavoidable) downside


Fergus Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

We booked a trip to Balcomie Links followed by Dumbarnie with overnight at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven. I cant recommend it highly enough. The golf courses were excellent if a little tricky for our standard. The Hotel was great, very clean. Friendly staff and importantly great food.


Allan Gray

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Good weekend altogether. Hotel & hospitality great. Golf courses brilliant. Weather poor. Good value from bunkerd golf breaks. Thanks & see you next time.


Gordon Kelly

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Leanne and the team were superb, they kept us up to date on changing circumstances due to Covid. The golf courses were superb and the hotel was really comfortable. Couldn't ask for anymore, we will definitely use Bunkered again. Thank you!


Sandy Keith

★★★★★

21st October 2020

A fantastic couple of days at Dumbarnie Links and Crail Balcomie G.C. Well organised and great value and more importantly safe accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel, Leven, so well done Bunkered!


Colin English

★★★★★

20th October 2020

We had a great golfing experience playing Dumbarnie and Crail both courses offering a real golfing challenge and some fantastic scenery and the Old Manor hotel was ideal. It's also great that Bunkered has ventured into the golf break market with offers that allow all golfers to experience some of Scotland's great courses that are generally out of reach of their golf budget. Let's hope it continues after Covid when the Americans return.


Vince Fitzpatrick

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Hats off to the Bunkered team. The world is close to imploding (bit dramatic, but it feels like that sometimes) but they had the passion to get courses and hospitality together to offer some great deals on great courses. We had a very enjoyable two days at Dumbarnie and Crail. One of the team even phoned me on the day to say “enjoy your trip”. A nice touch!


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We didn't know what to expect when arriving at Dumbarnie and it was a surprise to find there was no clubhouse and everything was operating on a temporary basis. This did not detract from our overall golfing experience Free balls on the range, a great welcome from the staff and a clear bright windy day promised much. The starter Davie Gilchrist gave us an overview of the course and prepared us for a slow round as we were a 2 ball amongst 4 balls. The course did not disappoint and the condition of the tees, fairways and greens were excellent considering the course only opened earlier this year. If we had one complaint it was the pace of play in the back 9 where on several holes we were 4 or 5 tee times on the hole 2 groups playing and 3 waiting. Going forward the course will need a marshall to manage the slower groups. Our stay at the Old Manor Hotel was superb. The welcome, room with a view, extensive menu and a hearty breakfast set us up for the next day. A good choice and we will


michael rooney

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Played Dumbarnie & Crail Balcomie stayed at Old Manor Hotel on Bunkered deal. Everything 1st class especially Dumbarnie fabulous course.


Bruce Cuthbertson

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We had a great couple of days in Fife. The Old Manor Hotel treated us very well We enjoyed playing Dumbarnie although it still has an unfinished feel to it, whereas Elie was superb. All went very smoothly and provided great value for money.


Martin Fairholm

★★★★

19th October 2020

Had a great experience booking our golf trip with Bunkered Golf would highly recommend the Fife area for an golf and an overnight stay .


charles reppke

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Booked a break in fife with Bunkered breaks got a really good deal from them the hotel Old manor hotel Lundin was top notch we got to play some really good courses like Dumbarnie and Balcomie Links with pricing for the packaging being super competitive .Dealign with the team was very easy online and was pleasantly surprised that the team actually phoned to check everything was ok after we booked and then phoned again to see if we had enjoyed our trip.This personal touch was surprising in this day of automation would definitely use them again as they can get much better prices than I could searching online


Jon Rough

★★★★★

19th October 2020

No hassle trip, even with this current covid situation. Excellent hotel, great service and very well managed considering the situation. Golf courses were superb, Bumbarnie in its infancy, clubhouse still being constructed etc but course was great, just brand new, would love to go back after a few years. Crail was fabulous, great old original links course, highly recommended. Great communication as well which made me feel at ease, particularly important with the covid rules changing every 5 minutes!! Would defininitely use bunkered golf breaks again, highly recommended.


Ron Bain

★★★★★

18th October 2020

Old Manor Hotel could not be more accommodating. Food was great and accommodation perfect and with some 61 courses in the area a great place to locate yourself. We will definitely be back, played Dumbarnie and Crail. Both courses were superb. Dumbarnie needs sometime to mature and its facilities are still being completed.


Ingrid Swan

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic experience all round , playing Dumbarnie & Crail.Great service from Bunkered golf breaks , & really good value for money;Old Manor Hotel in Leven was excellent


Ronnie Young

★★★★★

16th October 2020

We booked through Bunkered Golf Breaks and had terrific service, the courses were outstanding, and the hotel eas first class and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. And we could not believe the price we certainly got more than value for money, we will definitely use this service again.


stephen comerford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic value break. Great golf courses and the hotel was comfortable and friendly. Would book again


Michael Crawford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Despite the fact we endured some horrific weather on day one as we battled our way around Craigielaw GC we can’t fault the organisation of our trip. Kept informed throughout and helped immeasurably by Leanne and Stephanie when COVID restrictions were constantly changing. Overall great value and will definitely use again.


RUSSELL GIBSON

★★★★

14th October 2020

fantastic trip via bunkered golf breaks to dambarnie links and crail balcomie links with and over night stay at ardgowan st andrews great value for money fantastic courses on both days slight down side no restaurant and bar at hotel glad we called to check but current limitations for hospitality industry but will certainly use bunkered again


Tony Fus

★★★★★

14th October 2020

My friend and I played Gullane No. 2 & 3 on the Friday and Saturday and apart from a bit of a strong wind was one of the best courses I've played, would definitely go back and would recommend anyone to book via bunkered golf breaks. A special mention to Stephanie who handled our booking with great professionalism and care.


JAMES Kennedy

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Went smoothly all you can ask for, golf courses where good, hotel was good weren’t in it long well done


John Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

The team at Bunkered were very helpful and contacted me several times prior to departure to confirm everything was was arranged. The course that we should have played on day 2 was flooded due to torrential rain a few days prior, but I received a call the evening before advising me of an alternative booking. Very please with how the whole break was handled.


George Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

great courses. great accomodation , great service.


Todd Macdonald

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Had a great weekend at Dunbarnie and Crail (balcombie) both courses were amazing condition and weather held up . We all stayed at the Ardgowan hotel in St Andrews food was amazing and service to match , shame about the restrictions , but we managed to have a great time.we will definitely book through bunkered golf breaks next time. A big thanks to Craig and his colleagues. Cheers Todd & Friends


Tom Jamieson

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Excellent service and trip went without a hitch. Will definitely use again.


Ian Young

★★★★★

13th October 2020

I booked for me and three of my mates to go to St Andrews to play the Dukes Course, Leven Links and Balcomie Links. We stayed at Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews. I could not be happier with the service from Bunkered Golf Breaks. From start to finish they were excellent. Accommodating our needs for wanting to play two rounds in one day and also changing our original hotel as the first one was fully booked. I felt very looked after, and even during the unusual circumstances Covid has brought, the team were in touch regularly to keep me update of any changes and make sure we were happy. The golf courses we played, the accommodation we stayed in and the service we received really was top notch and all so reasonably priced as well. We will definitely be booking through Bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Annette Cattermole

★★★★★

13th October 2020

This was our first booking and it won't be the last! We were impressed with the excellent communication from this company. We felt that it genuinely mattered to them that our experience would be a good one. We played Scotland's newest course, Dumbarnie, and what a fantastic track it is! The course was in pristine condition and if you accept that currently there are limited facilities while the project is being completed you won't be disappointed. Our second course was the Duke's and we hardly saw another golfer, it really was millionaires golf and again the course was in very good condition. Our accommodation for two nights was at the Ardgowan in St Andrews. Our room was clean, we slept well and had a substantial breakfast. All this for £513. What's not to like?


douglas clark

★★★★

09th October 2020

Dumbarnie course lay out is fantastic although we played through torrential rain which on should have postponed to later date. Facilities were poor, we came off course wet through having no where to change. Crail second day was excellent throughout. Ardgowan hotel was also first class. Whole booking experience and package was brilliant with Bunkered team delivering what they promised. Thank you our group will definitely be using this service again.


david lafferty

★★★★★

09th October 2020

i used bunkered golf breaks to book an overnight fourball playing crail and dumbarnie links, staying in the old manor hotel in leven. unfortunately the scottish weather did not cooperate for the round at crail but we were able to secure a rain check for a later date. Dumbarnie Links was outstanding and will become an icon in years to come. thanks again bunkered, we will use you again.


Alan West

★★★★

08th October 2020

10 of us took a 2 night 3 round package in Ayrshire travelling from Edinburgh. The owners and staff at South Beach hotel in Troon looked after us extremely well and went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable (use of their drying room overnight on the Sat was first class). Particular mention on the quality of food throughout the weekend. We played Prestwick St Nicholas on Fri and Barassie on Sun both of whom were very enjoyable and course conditions were exemplary. Only disappointment of an otherwise excellent weekend was our experience at Irvine Bogside on Sat. Granted the weather was truly awful and we were surprised when getting there that the course was open We were assured by the pro that there was no standing water on the greens. This was not the case and 16 of 18 greens had varying degrees of puddles and you were forced to move your ball to putt. This detracted significantly from the enjoyment for most of us who hadn't played there before. I fully appreciate


Graham Woolley

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Booked a short notice golf break through bunkered, amazing customer service through even when i booked the wrong dates. The two courses i played, Cruden Bay and Murcar Links when stunning.


Kevin Murphy

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Fantastic Deal and online payments made it easy to organise for a group booking. Courses were phenomenal! Definitely be back to book another golf break next year.


Derek Ramage

★★★★★

07th October 2020

Fantastic October break at 2 excellent courses - Barassie & Irvine. South Beach Hotel in Troon provided great hospitality and top notch food..Leanne at Bunkered was brilliant in re-arranging our dates at short notice.


Ross mccallum

★★★★★

07th October 2020

A brilliant experience, not only the golf but the whole booking process. During our booking the COVID guidance changed. Bunkered kept us well informed about the impact of this and the steps they were taking to mitigate any impact to our visit. We had an amazing day at Dumbarnie Golf Links, the hotel was perfect with all the required COVID measures. We will be booking again with Bunkered in the near future.


Lloyd Swan

★★★★★

05th October 2020

Top class customer service from bunkered golf breaks and the best golf course I have played to date.


Owen Mulligan

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Helpful staff rooms excellent food excellent golf course in good condition for time of year .no complaints.thank you


Joanne Porter

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Great value for money. Lovely hotel and the golf courses were superb. Friendly professional service from Bunkered Golf Breaks I will use them again and highly recommend the team.


Steven Adair

★★★★★

02nd October 2020

Thank you Bunkered Golf Breaks for arranging a wonderful trip at the Home of Golf. The Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was a perfect choice, ideal location, friendly staff and a wonderful fresh cooked breakfast to start the day. Carnoustie, Dumbarnie and the wonderful Kingsbarns were fantastic courses and thoroughly enjoyed by all in our group. Great service from Bunkered Golf Breaks, excellent organisation and we look forward to you arranging our next trip. Many thanks.


Ross Caddis

★★★★★

01st October 2020

The quality of courses and accommodation were simply amazing. Myself and the rest of my party couldn’t recommend this enough. The value for money along with the ease of the booking process with bunkered Golf Breaks helped make this a golf break to remember. 10/10 service


Jayson King

★★★★★

01st October 2020

We had a great day and night at spey Valley. The course and the hotel were excellent. We really appreciated bunkered Golf Breaks being flexible at short notice to fall in line with the ever changing government guidelines. Your communication throughout was refreshing and will definitely book with bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Steven Cowan

★★★★

01st October 2020

We had a very nice few days away. The Macdonald Cardrona hotel in Peebles was really nice as was the food and the golf course. Thanks to the ladies at bunkered Golf Breaks for organising it for me. I will be using bunkerd golf breaks again


Tommy Montgomery

★★★★★

01st October 2020

What a fantastic break, Crail Balcomie was majestic and The Dukes was a real challenge. Accomodation at Ardgowan Hotel was ideal, a pitching wedge away from the 18th at the Old Course. Fabulous fried breakfast to set us up for 2nd day. Great value for money.


Alex Chan

★★★★

01st October 2020

Loved the mini golf break. Ducks Inn was nice, staff and service was excellent. Rooms are what you expect for an inn but great location and fry up breakfast was amazing. Gullane 2 course was a nice test of course management... bunkers everywhere but simple enough greens. Views were fantastic but not as amazing as Gullane 1. Craigielaw was more flat in general but had very challenging contours on the greens. Great test for people that love to putt!. Club house was lovely too. Both had good warm up areas and Gullane had free range balls which is great to calm the nerves before teeing up. Would play both again.


Gillian Sloan

★★★★★

23rd September 2020

We had a fantastic break at the Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry. The break was very well organised and everything went according to plan which made it stress free. The golf courses were amazing and to top it all the sun was shining. We will certainly book again with bunkered Golf Breaks


Adam MacDonald

★★★★★

21st September 2020

First time booking with bunkered Golf Breaks and couldn’t be happier with the experience. For our trip we settled on the Dundee / Angus region and played Downfield GC and Monifieth Links, Medal Course, staying in the Best Western Invercarse Hotel. Superb standard of courses and hotel, and superb value as well. We made a big saving compared to if we had booked the hotel and courses on our own. Excellent standard of trip with no problems encountered at all, and will 100% use bunkered Golf Breaks when planning our next Scottish golf trip. Like the flexibility of adding a further nights hotel stay too, which allows you to plan other activities beyond the golf.


Neil Kindness

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Great trip superbly organised by bunkered Golf Breaks. Stayed 2 nights at The Marine Hotel North Berwick. Very pleasant and I believe it is going to be refurbished by new owners soon. Played Dunbar, Gullane No1 and North Berwick for the first time. 3 great golf courses all in fantastic condition. Considering my next break.


James Murray

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Our party of three thoroughly enjoyed our Bunkered golf break. Playing Leven Links on the way to St Andrews, to our overnight accommodation in the Ardgowan Hotel, booking with Bunkered Golf Breaks was seamless. As was the check-in process to both the Hotel and the golf. I will definitely use bunkered Golf Breaks for future trips.


Jim Westwood

★★★★★

18th September 2020

Great service and communication with bunkered Golf Break staff both before and after, nothing too much trouble. Bookings at both clubs and hotel were flawless. My only negative observation on Craigielaw was there were no tee markers and a lack of directional markers to tell visitors where to go, apart from that the course was in a good condition. Accommodation at Ducks in was comfortable, but the rooms could do with updating. The food and staff were exceptional and with one of our party being a vegan he was looked after very well at both dinner and breakfast next day and only a brief phone call the day before to alert the staff this was no problem and he said what they prepared was excellent. Gullane No 2 was perfect and what made it even better was the sun was shining and little wind. I would highly recommend bunkered Golf Breaks.


Gordon Young

★★★★★

16th September 2020

Can just say the weekend in Aberlady was first class and all the lads had a great time. The Cragielaw course was very challenging due to the wind but the course itself was fantastic and the staff looked after us. The Dunbar course again was in first class condition the greens in particular were fantastic and we were again looked after by all the staff. On the last day we played Gullane 3 although very short the course was extremely challaging due to the high winds but the views were stunning from the course. We stayed in the Ducks Inn in Aberlady and I can honestly say all the staff were again first class the breakfast was very good and the meals at night were superb. I would definitely recommend anyone that was thinking about these courses and hotel to book. Looking forward to our next bunkered Golf Break booking by Leanne who again looked after our booking without a fault. Thanks you again.


Martin Glancey

★★★★★

15th September 2020

Outstanding trip arranged by Bunkered breaks. Played Tump,Carnoustie,kingsbarns and Dumbarnie,staying at Ardgowan. 5 star golf and service all round. Hotel was excellent with lovely staff,quality rooms and delicious food. Can not wait for a repeat !! Well done bunkered breaks.


Chris Smith

★★★★★

12th September 2020

An excellent short golfing break in the north of Scotland! Booking the trip through Bunkered Golf Breaks took all the hassle out of organising! Accommodation was in a great location and we got all the tee times we requested. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking to book a trip! 


David Griffiths

★★★★★

11th September 2020

Just returned from our golf break playing Craigielaw, Gullane no 2 and overnight at the Ducks Inn. Our four ball enjoyed the golf and stay, both courses in great condition and staff at check in for golf and accommodation were excellent. I would also like to commend all the staff at bunkered Golf Breaks who made the booking process so easy, were both friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to more golf trips with bunkered Golf Breaks.


Anthony Glancey

★★★★★

10th September 2020

Great trip. Bucket list stuff. Ardgowan Is absolutely perfect for a golf trip and the courses at Dumbarnie, Carnoustie and Kingsbarns are some of the best I have ever played


Steve Hay

★★★★

09th September 2020

Just back from playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 with an overnight stay at the Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Had a fantastic break. Both courses were pristine and the staff at the courses and hotel were extremely welcoming and friendly. It was a great opportunity to play top courses at a great price. I will be booking another trip soon. 


Ian Telford

★★★★★

07th September 2020

Lovely golf break in East Lothian at an excellent price. Really enjoyed playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 and we were most impressed by the warm welcome at Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Great, hassle free organisation from the team at bunkered Golf Breaks who couldn't have been more helpful.


Jim George

★★★★★

04th September 2020

Recently had an enjoyable golf break in East Lothian organised by bunkered Golf Breals. First days golf was at Craigielaw a great traditional Links course. Our overnight stay was at the Marine hotel in North Berwick where we were given a warm welcome. The staff carried out isolation in a friendly manner. Breakfast was prompt with minimal waiting time. Our second days golf was at Gullane no 2. Again another fine test, usual wind, but course in great condition. Well done to Leanne and the bunkered Golf Break staff for their help in setting up our golf break, will use them again.


No Risk Guarantee. 100% no quibble refund should your break need
to be cancelled due to COVID-19 related circumstances.