Sign up for our daily newsletter

Want latest news, reviews, analysis, deals, and events, and offers from our commercial partners? We’ve got you.

Talor Gooch claimed his third LIV Golf title of the season with a dramatic one-shot victory over Bryson DeChambeau in Andalucia.

Gooch shot a four-under final round 67 at the iconic Real Club Valderrama to edge out fellow American DeChambeau and become the first three-time winner on the fledgling circuit.

DeChambeau had a one-shot lead overnight, but Gooch is the form LIV player and followed up his wins in Adelaide and Singapore with another superb triumph in southern Spain.

• LIV golfer hit with slow play penalty

• Rose: British Masters win was my most emotional

There are growing calls for the 31-year-old to be considered for the Ryder Cup in Rome, with US captain Zach Johnson able to call upon LIV players in his 12-man team.

“I think my play has shown that it’s at least worth a discussion,” Gooch said when asked about his Ryder Cup prospects.

“The better I play, the more that is just going to be a discussion hopefully. I’ve got to go win, and I’ve got to go prove that I’m worthy of having a discussion about.”

Gooch’s Range Goats GC team finished second in the team standings, behind the Torque GC team led by Sebastian Munoz and Joaquin Niemann.

Here’s the lucrative full prize money payout from LIV Golf Andalucia…

LIV Golf Andalucia prize money 

1: Talor Gooch – $4,000,000

2: Bryson DeChambeau – $2,250,000

3: Brooks Koepka – $1,500,000

4: Sebastian Munoz – $1,000,000

T5: Patrick Reed, Jason Kokrak, David Puig – $705,000

T8: Cameron Tringale, Dustin Johnson – $495,000

T10: Joaquin Niemann, Sergio Garcia – $402,500

T12: Cameron Smith, Ian Poulter – $360,000

T14: Dean Burmester, Mito Pereira, Carlos Ortiz, Matt Jones, Thomas Pieters – $300,000

T19: Laurie Canter, Abraham Ancer, Paul Casey – $250,000

22: Brendan Steele – $230,000

T23: Louis Oosthuizen, Richard Bland, Pat Perez, Phil Mickelson – $210,000

T27: Scott Vincent, Lee Westwood, Marc Leishman, Kevin Na – $187,000

T31: Branden Grace, Danny Lee, Henrik Stenson, Bubba Watson – $167,000

35: Bernd Wiesberger – $155,000

T36: Martin Kaymer, James Piot – $148,750

T38: Harold Varner III, Graeme McDowell, Anirban Lahiri, Eugenio Chacarra, Charl Schwartzel – $140,000

43: Peter Uihlein – $132,000

44: Matthew Wolff – $130,000

T45: Jediah Morgan, Charles Howell III – $126,250

47. Chase Koepka – $122,500

48. Sihwan Kim – $120,000

LIV Golf Andalucia team prize money

1: Torque GC (Joaquin Niemann, Sebastian Munoz, David Puig, Mito Pereira) – $3,000,000

2: RangeGoats GC (Talor Gooch, Harold Varner III, Thomas Pieters Bubba Watson) -$1,500,000

3. Crushers GC (Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Anirban Lahiri, Charles Howell III) – $500,000


More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses

Latest podcast

Rory McIlroy's resignation and making sense of the WHS