Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

Bryson DeChambeau produced one of the most spectacular rounds in the history of golf to claim the $4million top prize at LIV Golf Greenbrier.

DeChambeau’s incredible closing round of 58 was the lowest in LIV’s fledgling history and just the sixth ever recorded in professional golf.

The American wowed with 13 birdies and one bogey in his 12-under-par round to finish 23-under-par, six shots clear of nearest challenger Mito Pereira in West Virginia.

• DeChambeau shoots 58 to win on LIV Golf League

• Tiger Woods accepts new PGA Tour role

It was very much The Bryson Show at the Old White Course, as he hit just 119 shots over the weekend after his nine-under-par second round 61.

This was the first victory for DeChambeau in the LIV series and calls are growing louder for the 29-year-old to be selected as one of six wildcards in Zach Johnson’s US Ryder Cup team.

Here’s how much prize money DeChambeau and the other 47 players made at LIV Golf Greenbrier…

LIV Golf Greenbrier prize money payout in full

Winner: Bryson DeChambeau, $4,000,000

2: Mito Pereira, $2,250,000

T3: Richard Bland, $1,100,000

T3: David Puig, $1,100,000

T3: Matthew Wolff, $1,100,000

6: Harold Varner III, $700,000

T7: Carlos Ortiz, $481,000

T7: Dean Burmester, $481,000

T7: Branden Grace, $481,000

T7: Brendan Steele, $481,000

T7: Talor Gooch, $481,000

T12: Sergio Garcia, $321,666

T12: Bernd Wiesberger, $321,666

T12: Scott Vincent, $321,666

T12: Cameron Tringale, $321,666

T12: Sebastian Munoz, $321,666

T12: Charles Howell III, $321,666

T18: Laurie Canter, $250,000

T18: Lee Westwood, $250,000

T18: Anirban Lahiri, $250,000

T18: Abraham Ancer, $250,000

T18: James Piot, $250,000

• Jon Rahm: PGA Tour “generated division”

• 8 reasons to buy the latest edition of bunkered

T23: Jason Kokrak, $215,000

T23: Joaquin Niemann, $215,000

T25: Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra, $197,500

T25: Phil Mickelson, $197,500

T25: Henrik Stenson, $197,500

T25: Louis Oosthuizen, $197,500

T29: Graeme McDowell, $180,000

T29: Bubba Watson, $180,000

T29: Ian Poulter, $180,000

T32: Dustin Johnson, $162,500

T32: Marc Leishman, $162,500

T32: Matt Jones, $162,500

T32: Cameron Smith, $162,500

T36: Paul Casey, $148,750

T36: Patrick Reed, $148,750

T38: Thomas Pieters, $141,750

T38: Danny Lee, $141,750

T38: Peter Uihlein, $141,750

T38: Brooks Koepka, $141,750

42: Chase Koepka, $135,000

T43: Martin Kaymer, $131,750

T43: Kevin Na, $131,750

45: Pat Perez, $127,500

T46: Sihwan Kim, $123,750

T46: Jed Morgan, $123,750

WD: Charl Schwartzel

Team event payout in full

Winners: Torque GC (Joaquin Niemann, Sebastian Munoz, Mito Pereira, David Puig) $3,000,000

2. Crushers GC (Bryson DeChambeau, Anirban Lahiri, Paul Casey, Charles Howell III), $1,500,000

3. Stinger GC (Dean Burmester, Louis Oosthuizen, Branden Grace, Charl Schwartzel), $500,000

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses