Sign up for our daily newsletter

Want latest news, reviews, analysis, deals, and events, and offers from our commercial partners? We’ve got you.

Min Woo Lee held his nerve to claim a memorable home victory at the Australian PGA Championship. 

The 25-year-old overcame a stuttering start to storm to a three-shot win at Brisbane’s Royal Queensland on Sunday.

Japan’s Rikuya Hoshino had wiped out Lee’s three-stroke overnight advantage with two early birdies, but Lee bounced back emphatically with an incredible chip-in for eagle, posting three more birdies to post a three-under 68 and finish 20-under.

• R&A chief reveals rollback decision is imminent

•LIV golfer secures place at The Open

And Lee was aiming high after celebrating his fourth career victory with an army of home supporters in Brisbane.

“Limits? I don’t think so. I’ve proven to myself I can play really good and win,” he declared after his victory. “No limit. I want to be the No 1 player in the world. It’s still a long way away, but I’m on the right track.”

Here is the full prize money breakdown from the Australian PGA Championship…

Australian PGA Championship 2023 prize money

Winner. Min Woo Lee: €204,636.48

2. Rikuya Hoshino: €132,411.84

3. Marc Leishman: €75,835.87

4. Curtis Luck: €60,187.20

5. Joaquin Niemann: €51,038.75

6. Adam Scott: €42,131.04

T7. Rafa Cabrera Bello, Cam Davis, Lucas Herbert,  Frank Kennedy, Joel Moscatel, Todd Sinnott: €26,682.99

T13. Ryo Hisatsune, Connor Symbe: €18,898.78

T15. Maverick Antcliff, Michael Hendry, Calum Hill: €16,972.79

T18. Alex Fitzpatrick, Jeffrey Guan, David Micheluzzi, Lukas Nemecz: €14,715.77

T22. Sam Brazel, Matthew Griffin, Cameron John, Andrew Kelly, John Lyras, Richard Mansell, Jack Thompson: €12,518.94

T29. Pietro Bovari, John Catlin, Connor McKinney, Nike Voke, -6, €10,532.76

T33. Lachlan Barker, Grant Forrest, Hayden Hopewell, Robert MacIntyre, Haraldur Magnus, Brett Rumford, Scott Strange: €8,649.76

T40. Andrew Dodt, Lawry Flynn, Josh Geary, Adrian Meronk, Jack Murdoch, Elvis Smylie, Justin Warren: €6,861.34

T47. Ben Eccles, Alfredo Garcia-Heredia, Dillon Hart, Kazuki Higa: €5,537.22

T-51. Derek Ackerman, Haydn Barron, Jordan Zunic: €4,694.60

T-54. Andrew Campbell, Laurie Canter, Anthony Choat, Brett Coletta, Samuel Eaves, Andrew Martin, Kyle Michel: €3,851.98

T-61. Josh Armstrong, Daniel Hillier, Conor Purcell, Jason Scrivener, Julian Suri, Aaron Wilkin: €3,069.55

T-67. Adam Bland, Daniel Gale, Tom McKibbin: €2,527.86

T-70. Austin Bautista, David Horsey, Geoff Ogilvy, Rod Pampling, Sungjin Yeo: €1,898.31

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses

Latest podcast

Rory McIlroy's resignation and making sense of the WHS