Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

A quartet of players have made an unwanted piece of history by becoming the first golfers to be relegated from LIV Golf.

Ripper GC’s Jediah Morgan, HyFlyers GC’s James Piot, Smash GC’s Chase Koepka and Iron Heads GC’s Sihwan Kim are all at risk of dropping out of the lucrative Saudi-funded league after finishing the regular season inside the dreaded ‘Drop Zone’.

Following the conclusion of the regular LIV season in Jeddah, the quartet are amongst the six players inside the relegation spots.

Lee Westwood and Martin Kaymer are also in the ‘Drop Zone’ but, as team captains, are exempt from relegation.

• LIV Golf blasts OWGR rejection

• Ian Poulter not ruling out DP World Tour return

Kim finds himself bottom of the pile in 50th spot, followed by Kaymer, who missed the first three tournaments of the season. Koepka, Piot and Morgan occupy the next three positions, with Westwood completing it.

All four of the relegated players have the opportunity to play their way back into LIV at the Promotions tournament later this year but, with only three spots available, at least one of them will miss out.

The top 24 players in the final Individual standings have all secured their spots for the 2024 LIV Golf League.

They are:

1. Talor Gooch, RangeGoats GC

2. Cameron Smith, Ripper GC Captain

3. Brooks Koepka, Smash GC Captain

4. Bryson DeChambeau, Crushers GC Captain

5. Dustin Johnson, 4Aces GC Captain

6. Patrick Reed, 4Aces GC

7. Harold Varner III, RangeGoats GC

8. Mito Pereira, Torque GC

9. Branden Grace, Stinger GC

10. Charles Howell III, Crushers GC

11. Sebastián Muñoz, Torque GC

12. Peter Uihlein, 4Aces GC

13. Anirban Lahiri, Crushers GC

14. Dean Burmester, Stinger GC

15. Carlos Ortiz, Fireballs GC

16. Cameron Tringale, HyFlyers GC

17. Sergio Garcia, Fireballs GC Captain

18. Marc Leishman, Ripper GC

19. Brendan Steele, HyFlyers GC

20. Richard Bland, Cleeks GC

21. Joaquin Niemann, Torque GC Captain

22. Scott Vincent, Iron Heads GC

23. Jason Kokrak, Smash GC

24. Louis Oosthuizen, Stinger GC Captain

Players who finished 25th through 44th in points are in the Open Zone and eligible to re-sign with their teams or any other team if interested.

They are:

25. Henrik Stenson, Majesticks GC Co-Captain

26. Abraham Ancer, Fireballs GC

27. Matthew Wolff, Smash GC

28. Pat Perez, 4Aces GC

29. Danny Lee, Iron Heads GC

30. Kevin Na, Iron Heads GC Captain

31. David Puig, Torque GC

32. Eugenio Chacarra, Fireballs GC

33. Thomas Pieters, RangeGoats GC

34. Ian Poulter, Majesticks GC Co-Captain

35. Paul Casey, Crushers GC

36. Bubba Watson, RangeGoats GC Captain

37. Matt Jones, Ripper GC

38. Charl Schwartzel, Stinger GC

39. Phil Mickelson, HyFlyers Captain

40. Sam Horsfield, Majesticks GC

41. Bernd Wiesberger, Cleeks GC

42. Graeme McDowell, Cleeks GC

43. Andy Ogletree, free agent

44. Laurie Canter, free agent


More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses