Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

Cameron Smith claimed his third LIV Golf title and $4million winner’s prize with a dominant victory at LIV Golf Bedminster.

Smith blew away the rest of the field as he cruised to a seven-stroke win at Trump National Golf Club in New Jersey.

The Australian, who won LIV London last month, fired rounds of 66, 67 and 68 to ease to victory.

• AIG Women’s Open prize money breakdown

• McEwan: Golf’s financial insanity is cause for concern

Phil Mickelson started the round four shots back from Smith but imploded with a quintuple eight on the par-3 seventh as he fell back down the leaderboard with a closing 75.

Smith, meanwhile, pressed on after two early bogeys, shooting five birdies to finish the week at 12-under-par.

It was a Sunday procession for the 2022 Open champion, with his Ripper GC team also claiming the team prize, making it an even more lucrative weekend.

LIV Golf will now take a five-week break before an event in Chicago that will start one week before the Ryder Cup.

• Lilia Vu wins AIG Women’s Open

• Charley Hull hits out at Women’s Open protestors

Here’s the full prize prize money payout from LIV Golf Bedminster.

LIV Golf Bedminster prize money payout in full

Winner Cameron Smith: $4 million

2 Anirban Lahiri: $2,250,000

T3 Abraham Ancer, Patrick Reed, Dean Burmester: $1,100,000

6 Branden Grace: $700,000

T7 Joaquin Niemann, Marc Leishman: $570,000

T9 Charles Howell III, Phil Mickelson: $437,500

T11 Talor Gooch, Dustin Johnson, Richard Bland, Graeme McDowell, Brendan Steele, Carlos Ortiz, Kevin Na: $335,000

T18 Bryson DeChambeau, Harold Varner III, Mito Pereira, Cameron Tringale, Charl Schwartzel, Jason Kokrak, Bubba Watson: $240,000

T25 Thomas Pieters, James Piot: $202,500

T27 Jediah Morgan, Bernd Wiesberger, David Puig: $190,000

T30 Matt Jones, Paul Casey, Sergio Garcia: $175,000

T33 Sihwan Kim, Louis Oosthuizen, Peter Uihlein, Laurie Canter, Henrik Stenson: $155,500

T38 Brooks Koepka, Sebastian Munoz, Sam Vincent, Ian Poulter: $141,250

42 Matthew Wolff: $135,000

T43 Pat Perez, Eugenio Chacarra: $131,250

45 Chase Koepka: $127,500

46 Danny Lee: $125,000

47 Martin Kaymer: $122,500

48 Lee Westwood: $120,000

LIV Golf Bedminster team prize payout in full

WIN. Ripper GC (Cameron Smith, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Jed Morgan), 20 under: $3,000,000

T2. Crushers GC (Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Anirban Lahiri), Stinger GC (Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel, Branden Grace, Dean Burmester):  $1,000,000

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses