Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

The 121st edition of the US Open takes place at Torrey Pines, with Bryson DeChambeau out to successfully defend the title he won at Winged Foot last year.

Should the Californian succeed with his mission – in his home state, no less – he will become just the eighth player in the history of the championship to retain the trophy.

It is only the second time that the USA’s national open has taken place at the San Diego course, the previous occasion coming in 2008 when an injured Tiger Woods defeated Rocco Mediate in an 18-hole Monday playoff to win his 14th major title.

But where will future editions take place?
We’ve got all the info you need…


Brookline, MA
June 16-19
Previously used: 1913, 1963, 1988


Los Angeles Country Club, CA
June 15-18
Previously used: Never

• QUIZ – Name every non-US winner of the US Open


Pinehurst, NC
June 13-16
Previously used: 1999, 2005, 2014


Oakmont, PA
June 12-15
Previously used: 1927, 1935, 1953, 1962, 1973, 1983, 1994, 2007, 2016


Shinnecock Hills, NY

June 18-21

Previously used: 1896, 1986, 1995, 2004, 2018


Pebble Beach, CA

June 17-20

Previously used: 1972, 1982, 1992, 2000, 2010, 2019

• US Open: Where and when to watch it on TV




Pinehurst, NC


Previously used: 1999, 2005, 2014, 2024

Pinehurst is also scheduled to host the championship in 2035, 2041 and 2047.

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses