Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

Brooks Koepka defended his title as LIV Golf’s regular season came to a close in Jeddah.

Koepka defeated Talor Gooch in a play-off after birdieing his last two holes in regulation play to claim a bumper $4million prize.

But Gooch did enough to claim an $18m bonus as LIV’s individual champion for the second season.

The full prize money breakdown from LIV Golf Jeddah as Brooks Koepka and Talor Gooch earned huge windfalls in the final regular season event.

Cameron Smith finished second in the individual standings, while Koepka’s victory lifted him above Bryson DeChambeau in third to claim an extra $4m bonus on top of his win.

• Four players relegated from LIV Golf League

• LIV Golf blasts OWGR rejection

Meanwhile, four players became the first golfers ever to be relegated from the LIV Golf League.

Ripper GC’s Jediah Morgan, HyFlyers GC’s James Piot, Smash GC’s Chase Koepka and Iron Heads GC’s Sihwan Kim are all at risk of dropping out of the enterprise after finishing the regular season inside the ‘Drop Zone’.

These relegated players have the opportunity to play their way back into LIV at the Promotions tournament later this year but, with only three spots available, at least one of them will miss out on another lucrative campaign in 2024.

Here are the LIV Golf Jeddah 2023 prize money payouts…

LIV Golf Jeddah prize money payout in full

Winner. Brooks Koepka: $4 million

2. Talor Gooch, playoff runner-up: $2,250,000

T3. Harold Varner III, Scott Vincent, Sergio Garcia: $1,100,000

T6. Johnson, Mito Pereira, Charles Howell III: $613,333

T9. Cameron Tringale, Joaquin Niemann: $437,500

T11. Bernd Wiesberger, Peter Uihlein, Abraham Ancer, Richard Bland, Eugenio Chacarra, Bryson DeChambeau: $340,000

T17. Lee Westwood, Carlos Ortiz, Patrick Reed, Charl Schwartzel, Dean Burmester, Jason Kokrak, Brendan Steele: $250,000

T24. Paul Casey, Cameron Smith, David Puig, Matt Jones, Martin Kaymer: $200,000

T29. Graeme McDowell, Thomas Pieters, Phil Mickelson, Marc Leishman, Louis Oosthuizen, Danny Lee: $172,500

T35. Kevin Na, Henrik Stenson: $152,500

37. Branden Grace: $147,500

T38. Matthew Wolff, Ian Poulter: $143,750

T40. Sebastian Munoz, Pat Perez, Bubba Watson, Anirban Lahiri: $136,250

T44. Sam Horsfield, Sihwan Kim: $128,750

46. James Piot: $125,000

47. Jediah Morgan: $122,500

48. Chase Koepka: $120,000

LIV Golf Jeddah team prize money payout in full

Winner: Fireballs GC (Sergio Garcia, Abraham Ancer, Eugenio Chacarra, Carlos Ortiz) : $3,000,000

2. RangeGoats GC (Bubba Watson, Talor Gooch, Harold Varner III, Thomas Pieters): $1,500,000

3. Cleeks GC (Martin Kaymer, Richard Bland, Graeme McDowell, Bernd Wiesberger) : $500,000

LIV Golf individual standings prize money bonus

Winner. Talor Gooch: $18,000,000

2. Cameron Smith: $10,000,000

3. Brooks Koepka: $4,000,000

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses