Sign up for our daily newsletter

Want latest news, reviews, analysis, deals, and events, and offers from our commercial partners? We’ve got you.

The season-ender on the LPGA Tour saw the best golfers in the world head to Florida for the CME Group Tour Championship.

Amy Yang became the oldest winner on tour this season by scooping the $2 million first prize at Tiburon Golf Club.

It tied the record for for the largest single payday in women’s golf history, with the 2023 U.S. Open.

The South Korean star earned her fifth LPGA Tour win after going into the final round as co-leader, as a hole-out eagle on the 13th catapulted her into the lead before winning the event by three.

Despite the mouth-watering payout, Yang was not thinking about the money on the table. She said:

“No, actually, not the purse. I was just more concerned about can I really make it this time.

• RSM Classic prize money payout in full

• DP World Tour Championship prize money payout in full

“You know, I doubted for a while. I doubted a little bit that if I can make it, if I can make the first place.

“But I try to stay calm and just stay focused every hole and every shot, just so happy how I did it.”

World number one Lillia Vu finished fourth to cap a remarkable season, while Nelly Korda had a moment to remember during the third round.

Korda landed the second ace of her career with a hole-in-one on the par-3 eighth. It was the 20th ace of the LPGA Tour season.

Here’s the full prize money breakdown from the CME Group Tour Championship…

CME Group Tour Championship prize money payout

Winner. Amy Yang: $2,000,000

T2. Alison Lee, Nasa Hataoka: $445,000

4. Lilia Vu: $250,000

5. Atthaya Thitikul: $195,000

T6. Ruoning Yin, Xiyu Lin: $135,000

• Tiger Woods confirms competitive golf comeback

• LPGA and LET on verge of landmark merger

T8. Nelly Korda, Minjee Lee: $98,500

T10. Yu Liu, Carlota Ciganda: $85,250

12. Brooke M. Henderson: $80,000

T13. Yuna Nishimura, Rose Zhang, Hyo Joo Kim $75,000

T16. Celine Boutier, Madelene Sagstrom, Jasmine Suwannapura, Charley Hull, A Lim Kim, Georgia Hall, Ayaka Furue: $66,714

T23. Sei Young Kim, Hye-Jin Choi, Hannah Green, Yuka Saso: $60,500

T27. Ariya Jutanugarn, Cheyenne Knight, Patty Tavatanakit: $57,000

T30. Linn Grant, Ally Ewing, Linnea Strom, Jennifer Kupcho, Gaby Lopez, Gemma Dryburgh: $53,125

T36. Megan Khang, Hae Ran Ryu, Alexa Pano, Leona Maguire: $49,375

T40. Chanettee Wannasaen, Allisen Corpuz, Esther Henseleit: $47,000

T43. Peiyun Chien, Jenny Shin: $45,750

• 8 big names who have lost their PGA Tour card

T45. Maja Stark, Danielle Kang: $44,750

T47. Angel Yin, Bianca Pagdanganan, Grace Kim: $43,500

T50. Aditi Ashok, Sarah Kemp, Pajaree Anannarukarn, Ashleigh Buhai, Anna Nordqvist: $42,000

55. Perrine Delacour: $41,250

56. Elizabeth Szokol: $41,000

T57. Andrea Lee, Stephanie Kyriacou: $40,625

WD. Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Jin Young Ko: $40,125

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses

Latest podcast

Rory McIlroy's resignation and making sense of the WHS