Sign up for our daily newsletter

Latest news, reviews, analysis and opinion, plus unmissable deals for bunkered subscriptions, events, and our commercial partners.

Scottie Scheffler will begin his defence of The Players alongside Rickie Fowler and Justin Thomas at TPC Sawgrass. 

The world No.1 dominated the Arnold Palmer Invitational last week and is now a big favourite to win the 50th edition of The Players after solving his putting woes at Bay Hill.

Scheffler will play with two other past champions on the TPC Sawgrass Stadium Course in 2015 winner Fowler and 2021 winner Thomas.

• TPC Sawgrass: The hole-by-hole guide

• What are The Players play-off rules?

Rory McIlroy will play alongside Viktor Hovland and Jordan Spieth in his opening two rounds, while another star-studded three-ball includes Matt Fitzpatrick, Hideki Matsuyama and Max Homa.

Here is the full tee time list for round one of The Players…

The Players: Round 1 tee times in full (UK times)

Round 1 (1st tee)

11.40am: Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair

11.51am: Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Young

12.02pm: Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett

12.13pm: Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge

12.24pm: Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk

12.35pm: Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie

12.46pm: Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker

12.57pm: Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings

1.08pm: Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson

1.19pm: Keegan Bradley, KH Lee, Adam Hadwin

1.30pm: David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander

1.41pm: Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune

4.45pm: Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu

4.56pm: Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley

5.07pm: Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephen Jaeger

5.18pm: Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap

5.29pm: Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa

5.40pm: Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas

5.51pm: Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman

6.02pm: Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry

6.13pm: Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia

6.24pm: Garrick Higgo, SH Kim, Andrew Novak

• Hunter Mahan retired from the PGA Tour aged 39. This is why.

• The Players Championship 2024: Preview, betting tips & how to watch

6.35pm: Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall

6.46pm: Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki

Round 1 (10th tee)

11.40am: Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery

11.51am: Michael Kim, Aaron Rai, Carl Yuan

12.02pm: Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Min Woo Lee

12.13pm: Jason Day, Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar

12.24pm: Sam Burns, Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood

12.35pm: Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth

12.46pm: Ludvig Aberg, Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott

12.57pm: Nick Taylor, Tom Kim, Justin Rose

1.08pm: Erik van Rooyen, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd

1.19pm: CT Pan, Kevin Streelman, Ryan Fox

1.30pm: Martin Laird, Justin Suh, Greyson Sigg

1.41pm: Nate Lashley, Robby Shelton, Ben Kohles

4.45pm: Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid

4.56pm: Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Hojgaard

5.07pm: Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu

5.18pm: Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari

5.29pm and 12.24pm: Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

5.40pm: Nico Echavarria, JT Poston, Harris English

5.51pm: Davis Riley, Corey Conners, JJ Spaun

6.02pm: Luke List, Gary Woodland, Cameron Young

6.13pm: Chris Kirk, Mackenzie Hughes, Andrew Putnam

6.24pm: Aaron Baddeley, Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson

6.35pm: Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren

6.46pm: Chan Kim, David Skinns, Jimmy Stanger

More Reads

Image Turnberry green

The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland

Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.

Find Courses

Latest podcast

The 2024 Masters Commute - Day 1 LIVE from Augusta