Sign up for our daily newsletter
Want latest news, reviews, analysis, deals, and events, and offers from our commercial partners? We’ve got you.
Zach Johnson might be the next US Ryder Cup captain – but it appears he has not yet mastered the art of the practice swing.
Before hitting his drive at the 18th at TPC Sawgrass during the Players Championship, Johnson took a practice swing.
However, the two-time major winner accidentally made contact with the ball, hitting what can only be described as a toe-shank.
Watch the bizarre incident for yourself…
Bizarre though it is, it is actually the third time it has happened to Johnson in recent times.
The same thing occurred at the Waste Management Phoenix Open earlier this year, as well as at the 2019 Masters.
However, on each occasion he has been able to re-tee his ball.
That’s because under rule 6.2b, the ball is not in play from the tee until a stroke is made at it.
The bunkered Golf Course Guide - Scotland
Now, with bunkered, you can discover the golf courses Scotland has to offer. Trust us, you will not be disappointed.Find Courses